Beta ViaFrei is in beta: answers and coverage can change, and the AI can make mistakes. Please check important details with the source named. What this means
Friedberg (Hess) (Friedberg (Hessen))
Friedberg (Hess) (Friedberg (Hessen)), Hesse: the next departures live with their platform, which lifts and escalators work now, platforms with step-free access, facilities and surroundings – from open data, with source and date.
Station · Station category 3
Address:Hanauer Str. 44, 61169 Friedberg (Hessen) · Hesse · Map · Google Maps
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Charging
within 500 m
Charging sites within 500 m: 4
ALDI SE & Co. KG ButzbachALDI SE & Co. KG Butzbach, Fauerbacher Straße 16-20Friedberg300 m north · Map · Google Maps
up to 22 kWAC2 charge pointsType 2
status from 03:20 — possibly out of date
Oberhessische Versorgungsbetriebe AGOberhessische Versorgungsbetriebe AG, Hanauer Str. 9-13Friedberg (Hessen)400 m north-west · Map · Google Maps
up to 22 kWAC4 charge pointsType 2
no status data
per charging point register
ovag Energie AGOVAG Werksgelände Friedberg - HV IHanauerstr. 9-13, Friedberg400 m north-west · Map · Google Maps
up to 22 kWAC30 charge pointsType 2
+1814 of 30 free(as of 11:12)
Only a few operators publish live occupancy; “no status data” means unknown, not free.
live ·
sources: 34
EnBW AG 07:33, Eco-Movement 07:34, Tesla Germany GmbH 07:11, Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH 07:11, e-clearing.net (smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH) 07:33, 800 Volt Technologies GmbH (PUMP) 10:33, Ampeco Ltd 10:33, Audi AG (Audi charging hub) 10:34, ENIO GmbH 10:30, EW Pricing GmbH (EV Price) 10:34, EWE 10:37, GLS Mobility GmbH 10:37, GP JOULE Connect GmbH 10:37, Grid & Co 10:37, Hamburger Energienetze GmbH (eRound) 10:37, INERGIA GmbH 09:00, K.u.L 10:40, LichtBlick eMobility GmbH 10:42, Monta ApS 10:42, Qwello Deutschland GmbH 10:42, Road B.V 10:42, SMATRICS GmbH & Co KG 10:42, Wirelane GmbH 10:43, chargecloud GmbH 10:43, vaylens GmbH 10:43, Taubert Consulting GmbH (TC-Backend) 1 Nov, 14:21, ELU Mobility 1 Nov, 14:21, Chargepool Enerando Technologies GmbH 1 Nov, 14:21, eliso GmbH 1 Nov, 14:21, chargecloud (CC0 1.0) 05:59, Taubert Consulting (CC0 1.0) 05:59, Bundesnetzagentur.de 01:12, ENERANDO Technologies GmbH 11:10, Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg 11:07 · not answering: 4
Facilities
♿Partly step-free access
🚻Toilets
🧳Lockers
🎫Travel centre
🔎Lost and found
🛒Travel essentials
🅿️Car parking
🚲Bicycle parking
🚕Taxi rank
🚏Local transport
♿Mobility service: A mobility service is offered. · Mon 06:40–16:00, Tue–Thu 07:05–12:30, Fri 07:05–18:50, Sat 08:10–12:30, Sun 09:10–13:15 · Meeting point: Haupteingang zur Bahnhofshalle
ℹ️Staff on site: Mon 06:40–19:20, Tue–Fri 07:10–18:50, Sat 08:10–17:50, Sun 09:10–18:50, Public holiday 09:10–18:50
☎️3-S service centre: 0561/7861055
As of 2 November 2026
Around the station
Within 300 m:
Pharmacy
Apotheke am Bahnhof200 m · Saarstraße 52 · Map · Google Maps
Liebig-Apotheke300 m · Bismarckstraße 30 · Map · Google Maps
The streets come from our street database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Red for a full closure of the carriageway, a wrong-way driver, objects, people or animals on the road, an accident with a closure, a weather warning of level 3–4 or a jam with a delay of 30 minutes or more.
Yellow for a shorter jam, roadworks narrowing the road, another traffic warning, a weather warning of level 1–2, slippery roads in the road-weather forecast, a closed entry or exit — or when a source is missing or out of date.
Green only when none of this is reported nearby and both the traffic messages and the German Weather Service's warnings for this place can be read. Green is no guarantee of a clear road.
Read: every traffic message for this place within 5.0 km (Autobahn GmbH, police, Land and city) and the German Weather Service (warnings, road weather).
No colour from: parking, charging, fuel, buses and trains.
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
🚧 Roads
Friedberg (Hess), Friedberg (Hessen) · 5.0 kmlive · (sources: Landesbetrieb Straßenbau NRW (VIZ.NRW) 10:49, Die Autobahn GmbH des Bundes (Mobilithek) 11:11, Landesmeldestelle für den Verkehrswarndienst Baden-Württemberg (Innenministerium Baden-Württemberg) 11:09, Landesmeldestelle Polizei Schleswig-Holstein 10:42, Senatsverwaltung für Mobilität 10:58, Landesmeldestelle Berlin (LMST BE) 10:55, Digitale Plattform Stadtverkehr Berlin / Baustellen 10:58, Stadt Köln 10:58, Landeshauptstadt Hannover – Fachbereich Tiefbau 08:33, Verkehrsmanagementzentrale Bremen 10:57, Stadt Rüsselsheim am Main 09:00, Stadt Kassel 10:59, Stadt Leipzig 08:32 · not answering: 1)↻
0 closures · 0 jams and accidents · 1 roadworks within 5.0 km
B3Abzweig B 455-Bad Nauheim Mitte · 2.3 kmdirection unknownMon 2 Nov, 09:00 – Thu 5 Nov, 15:00 · in force now, ends in 3 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: Renewal of groundbreaking signs · Original (German) →
Translated automatically by ViaFrei; the German original is binding. Opus-MT, Helsinki-NLP (Tiedemann, Thottingal) (CC BY 4.0)
Autobahn GmbH's motorway reports are on the “Motorways” card.
For lorries
Lorry restrictions within 5 km (ivm Frankfurt RheinMain):
Entries in range, none with a street given: 40. This is not an all-clear: the signs on site apply.
Lorry priority network: nearest section 1.1 km
Long-lorry positive network nearby: A5 4.5 km, A45 10 km, A661 17 km, A485 18 km, B457 20 km, A66 21 km
What binds is the Annex to § 2(1) of the LKWÜberlStVAusnV. The publisher states that the data make no claim to be complete or correct, have no legal or official meaning, and are not suitable for navigation or similar purposes.
These lorry entries come from our database derived from “Lkw-Vorrangnetz Frankfurt RheinMain (ivm)” (ODbL 1.0; its geometry comes from OpenStreetMap). We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Ask your AI assistant:Are there closures or jams near Friedberg (Hessen)?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat when the traffic situation near Friedberg (Hessen) changes.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
A5 · between Bruchsal junction (42) and Walldorf interchange (40) · near Karlsdorf-Neuthard · Baden-Württemberg (placed by ViaFrei)both directionsplanned for now, 09:00–15:30 · further time windows: 41 of 3 lanes closed · Speed limit 80 km/hChanged traffic layout: setting up and removing the roadworks barriersMap · Google Maps
A5 · between Bühl junction (52) and Rastatt-Süd junction (50) · near Bühl · Baden-Württemberg (placed by ViaFrei)both directionsplanned 20:00–3 Nov, 05:00 · further time windows: 31 of 3 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closedMaintenance works: drainage worksMap · Google Maps
A5 · at Appenweier junction (54) · near Willstätt · Baden-Württemberg (placed by ViaFrei)direction unknownplanned 22:00–3 Nov, 05:00 · further time windows: 1Full closureChanged traffic layoutMap · Google Maps
A45 · at Dortmund-Eichlinghofen junction (6) · near Witten · North Rhine-Westphalia (placed by ViaFrei)direction unknownplanned 5 Nov, 09:00–5 Nov, 15:00Hard shoulder closed · Speed limit 80 km/hMaintenance works: clearing up after an accidentMap · Google Maps
Short-duration roadworks are planned at short notice and often changed; they replace neither a permit for oversize and heavy transport nor the route check before setting off (our translation of the publisher's note).
The publisher's wording is on the German page.
Nearby
A45Stauferburg - Wölfersheim · 11 kmtowards Aschaffenburgtime not reportedRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Mapsbetween 1 km after Stauferburg and 4.2 km before AS Wölfersheim · 0.2 km long · max. 80 km/h · 3.75 m wide to pass · 2 Nov, 07:00–17:30
A45Wölfersheim - Hanauer Kreuz · 13 kmtowards Aschaffenburgtime not reportedRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Mapsbetween 10.7 km after AS Wölfersheim and 3.6 km before AK Hanauer Kreuz · 24.07 km long · max. 80 km/h · 4 m wide to pass
Lorry parking · Wetterau Ost · 116 spaces · 36 lorry spaces · 5.2 km north-west · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · shower · restaurant · fuel station · picnic areaNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): café 40 m · snack bar 150 mNearby (straight line, access not checked): EV charger 100 kW, 20 m
Lorry parking · Wetterau West · 132 spaces · 53 lorry spaces · 5.3 km north-west · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic areaNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): snack bar 100 m · café 100 m · restaurant 190 mNearby (straight line, access not checked): EV charger 100 kW, 60 m
Lorry parking · Spießwald · 49 spaces · 14 lorry spaces · 11 km south-west · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic area
Nothing right here — the nearest within 15 km
Live occupancy only where the operator publishes it — ask your assistant.
Ask your AI assistant:Where is a lorry park near Friedberg (Hessen)?
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Truck-parking occupancy (Toll Collect, SID)
By clicking you accept the terms of use (section 2, truck parking).
🔌 Charging
Friedberg (Hess), Friedberg (Hessen) · 5.0 kmlive · (sources: EnBW AG 07:33, Eco-Movement 07:34, Tesla Germany GmbH 07:11, Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH 07:11, e-clearing.net (smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH) 07:33, 800 Volt Technologies GmbH (PUMP) 10:33, Ampeco Ltd 10:33, Audi AG (Audi charging hub) 10:34, ENIO GmbH 10:30, EW Pricing GmbH (EV Price) 10:34, EWE 10:37, GLS Mobility GmbH 10:37, GP JOULE Connect GmbH 10:37, Grid & Co 10:37, Hamburger Energienetze GmbH (eRound) 10:37, INERGIA GmbH 09:00, K.u.L 10:40, LichtBlick eMobility GmbH 10:42, Monta ApS 10:42, Qwello Deutschland GmbH 10:42, Road B.V 10:42, SMATRICS GmbH & Co KG 10:42, Wirelane GmbH 10:43, chargecloud GmbH 10:43, vaylens GmbH 10:43, Taubert Consulting GmbH (TC-Backend) 1 Nov, 14:21, ELU Mobility 1 Nov, 14:21, Chargepool Enerando Technologies GmbH 1 Nov, 14:21, eliso GmbH 1 Nov, 14:21, chargecloud (CC0 1.0) 05:59, Taubert Consulting (CC0 1.0) 05:59, Bundesnetzagentur.de 01:12, ENERANDO Technologies GmbH 11:10, Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg 11:07 · not answering: 4)stale · Audi AG (Audi charging hub) · stale · Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH · stale · Smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH (ladebusiness) · +1↻
within 5.0 km
Charging sites within 5.0 km: 53 · 5 × HPC
ALDI SE & Co. KG ButzbachALDI SE & Co. KG Butzbach, Fauerbacher Straße 16-20Friedberg300 m north · Map · Google Maps
up to 22 kWAC2 charge pointsType 2
status from 03:20 — possibly out of date
Oberhessische Versorgungsbetriebe AGOberhessische Versorgungsbetriebe AG, Hanauer Str. 9-13Friedberg (Hessen)400 m north-west · Map · Google Maps
up to 22 kWAC4 charge pointsType 2
no status data
per charging point register
ovag Energie AGOVAG Werksgelände Friedberg - HV IHanauerstr. 9-13, Friedberg400 m north-west · Map · Google Maps
up to 22 kWAC30 charge pointsType 2
+1814 of 30 free(as of 11:12)
Only a few operators publish live occupancy; “no status data” means unknown, not free.
Ask your AI assistant:Where is the nearest charging station in Friedberg (Hessen)?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat as soon as a charge point turns free at the nearest charging station in Friedberg (Hessen).
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →