Beta ViaFrei is in beta: answers and coverage can change, and the AI can make mistakes. Please check important details with the source named. What this means
A45 motorway now
The A45 runs from Seligenstädter Dreieck interchange to Dortmund-Nordwest interchange, about 243 km long (schematic), through Hesse, Bavaria and North Rhine-Westphalia, with 47 junctions and interchanges (13 of them interchanges). Reported on the A45 now: 1 closure, 0 jams, 106 roadworks (as of 10:17).
Traffic light for the A45
Yellow — Entry or exit closed
For the whole A45.
- Entry or exit closed · Verkehrsdaten: Autobahn GmbH des Bundes
- Weather warning: Warnstufe 1 (our translation: Level 1) · Datenbasis: Deutscher Wetterdienst, zusammengefasst
- Weather warning: Warnstufe 1 (our translation: Level 1) · Datenbasis: Deutscher Wetterdienst, zusammengefasst
- Weather warning: Warnstufe 1 (our translation: Level 1) · Datenbasis: Deutscher Wetterdienst, zusammengefasst
- Weather warning: Warnstufe 1 (our translation: Level 1) · Datenbasis: Deutscher Wetterdienst, zusammengefasst
- Weather warning: Warnstufe 1 (our translation: Level 1) · Datenbasis: Deutscher Wetterdienst, zusammengefasst
38 more reasons in the lists below.
How the traffic light is set
- Red for a full closure of the carriageway, a wrong-way driver, objects, people or animals on the road, an accident with a closure, a weather warning of level 3–4 or a jam with a delay of 30 minutes or more.
- Yellow for a shorter jam, roadworks narrowing the road, another traffic warning, a weather warning of level 1–2, slippery roads in the road-weather forecast, a closed entry or exit — or when a source is missing or out of date.
- Green only when none of this is reported and the Autobahn GmbH reports, the Deutscher Wetterdienst warnings and, for every state in the area, a police source of its own are current. Green is no guarantee of a clear road.
- With your position, everything within the chosen radius along the motorway that lies ahead of you in the chosen direction counts; what lies behind you or on the other carriageway does not. More than 2.0 km away from the motorway, it is counted from the nearest junction.
- Read: the Autobahn GmbH (closures, jams, traffic warnings, roadworks), police and state traffic messages (for the states we hold a source of their own for), the bridge states in Schleswig-Holstein and the Deutscher Wetterdienst (warnings, road weather).
- No colour from: detours, border crossings, lorry networks, parking and charging. A state with no current police source of its own keeps the light at yellow.
Traffic light for the A45
Yellow — Entry or exit closed
For the whole A45.
- Entry or exit closed · Verkehrsdaten: Autobahn GmbH des Bundes
- Weather warning: Warnstufe 1 (our translation: Level 1) · Datenbasis: Deutscher Wetterdienst, zusammengefasst
- Weather warning: Warnstufe 1 (our translation: Level 1) · Datenbasis: Deutscher Wetterdienst, zusammengefasst
- Weather warning: Warnstufe 1 (our translation: Level 1) · Datenbasis: Deutscher Wetterdienst, zusammengefasst
- Weather warning: Warnstufe 1 (our translation: Level 1) · Datenbasis: Deutscher Wetterdienst, zusammengefasst
- Weather warning: Warnstufe 1 (our translation: Level 1) · Datenbasis: Deutscher Wetterdienst, zusammengefasst
38 more reasons in the lists below.
How the traffic light is set
- Red for a full closure of the carriageway, a wrong-way driver, objects, people or animals on the road, an accident with a closure, a weather warning of level 3–4 or a jam with a delay of 30 minutes or more.
- Yellow for a shorter jam, roadworks narrowing the road, another traffic warning, a weather warning of level 1–2, slippery roads in the road-weather forecast, a closed entry or exit — or when a source is missing or out of date.
- Green only when none of this is reported and the Autobahn GmbH reports, the Deutscher Wetterdienst warnings and, for every state in the area, a police source of its own are current. Green is no guarantee of a clear road.
- With your position, everything within the chosen radius along the motorway that lies ahead of you in the chosen direction counts; what lies behind you or on the other carriageway does not. More than 2.0 km away from the motorway, it is counted from the nearest junction.
- Read: the Autobahn GmbH (closures, jams, traffic warnings, roadworks), police and state traffic messages (for the states we hold a source of their own for), the bridge states in Schleswig-Holstein and the Deutscher Wetterdienst (warnings, road weather).
- No colour from: detours, border crossings, lorry networks, parking and charging. A state with no current police source of its own keeps the light at yellow.
All data: 179 entries
The traffic light still judges everything – some of its reasons are hidden right now.
Reported now
1 closure · 0 jams · 106 roadworks · as of 10:17
Traffic state at 37 measuring sites (NRW, as of 10:14): 1 slow, 36 free-flowing; standstill or slow near Dortmund/Witten.
Map
- Junction or interchange
- Closure
- Roadworks
- Stretch with an official DWD warning
- Service area or lorry park
- Facilities per the publisher
- Charging station
- Road-weather station
Schematic: the line joins the points of the Location Code List in their order – not to scale, not a navigation map. Where the list has a gap, the line breaks too.
Map sources
Kartengrundlage: © BKG (2026) dl-de/by-2-0, Datenquellen: https://sgx.geodatenzentrum.de/web_public/gdz/datenquellen/datenquellen_vg_nuts.pdf (Daten verändert)
TMC Location Code List (LCL 22.0): Bundesanstalt für Straßenwesen (BASt), CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/), bearbeitet · licence text
Ladepunkte: EnBW AG via Mobilithek, CC BY 4.0, bearbeitet · licence text
Ladepunkte: Eco-Movement via Mobilithek, CC BY 4.0, bearbeitet · licence text
Ladesäulenregister: Bundesnetzagentur.de, CC BY 4.0, bearbeitet · licence text
Ladepunkte: vaylens GmbH via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Ladepunkte: chargecloud GmbH via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Ladepunkte: EWE via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Ladepunkte: Tesla Germany GmbH via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Ladepunkte: Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Ladepunkte: Ampeco Ltd. (EDRI) via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Ladepunkte: e-clearing.net (smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH) via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Quelle: Deutscher Wetterdienst. Datenquelle: BMVBS und Straßenbauverwaltungen der Länder · licence text Die Daten der Glättemeldeanlagen stellen ungeprüfte Punktmessungen dar und spiegeln nicht die Verhältnisse auf einem Straßenabschnitt wider. Es besteht kein Anspruch auf regelmäßige und vollständige Datenlieferungen.
Verkehrsdaten: Autobahn GmbH des Bundes
Warning marks: Datenbasis: Deutscher Wetterdienst, zusammengefasst
Closures, jams and roadworks on the A45
Closures
1 entry- Closure · Map
Jams
0 entriesnone
Roadworks
40 entries- Roadworks · Map
- Roadworks · Map
- Roadworks · Am Borbelholz - Freudenberg · Gießen → Hagen · Map
- Roadworks · Am Rehberg - Hohenrain · Hagen → Gießen · Map
- Roadworks · Am Wildenstein - Landskroner Weiher · Gießen → Hagen · Map
- Roadworks · Am Wildenstein - Wilnsdorf · Gießen → Hagen · Map
Show all 40
- Roadworks · Auf dem Bon - Kalteiche · Gießen → Hagen · Map
- Roadworks · Brachtsiepen - Drolshagen · Hagen → Gießen · Map
- Roadworks · Brachtsiepen - Olpe · Hagen → Gießen · Map
- Roadworks · Brunsbecke - Hagen-Süd · Gießen → Hagen · Map
- Roadworks · Brunsbecke - Waterhövel · Gießen → Hagen · Map
- Roadworks · Dickenwalze - Lüdenscheid · Hagen → Gießen · Map
- Roadworks · Dollenberg - Herborn-West · Hagen → Gießen · Map
- Roadworks · Dortmund-Eichlinghofen - Dortmund-Hafen · Hagen → Dortmund · Map
- Roadworks · Dortmund-Hafen - Dortmund-West · Dortmund → Hagen · Map
- Roadworks · Dortmund-Süd - Schwerte-Ergste · Dortmund → Hagen · Map
- Roadworks · Dortmund-Süd - Westhofener Kreuz · Dortmund → Hagen · Map · 2 identical reports
- Roadworks · Dortmund-West - Dortmund-Hafen · Hagen → Dortmund · Map
- Roadworks · Ebersbach - Ehringshausen · Hagen → Gießen · Map
- Roadworks · Ebersbach - Herborn-Süd · Gießen → Hagen · Map
- Roadworks · Ebersbach - Volkersbach · Hagen → Gießen · Map
- Roadworks · Ehringshausen - Ebersbach · Gießen → Hagen · Map
- Roadworks · Ehringshausen - Hardtwald · Hagen → Aschaffenburg · Map
- Roadworks · Map
- Roadworks · Map · 2 identical reports
- Roadworks · Map · 4 identical reports
- Roadworks · Map
- Roadworks · Map · 3 identical reports
- Roadworks · Flöz Mausegatt - Westhofener Kreuz · Dortmund → Hagen · Map
- Roadworks · Freudenberg - Löffelberg · Gießen → Hagen · Map
- Roadworks · Gaulskopf - Dillenburg · Gießen → Hagen · Map
- Roadworks · Gaulskopf - Scheidskopf · Gießen → Hagen · Map
- Roadworks · Gießener Südkreuz - Hardtwald · Gießen → Aschaffenburg · Map
- Roadworks · Gießen → Hagen · Map
- Roadworks · Großmicke - Olpe-Süd · Gießen → Hagen · Map
- Roadworks · Map · 4 identical reports
- Roadworks · Map
- Roadworks · Hagen-Süd - Brunsbecke · Hagen → Gießen · Map
- Roadworks · Hagen-Süd - Waterhövel · Hagen → Gießen · Map
- Roadworks · Hagen - Waterhövel · Dortmund → Gießen · Map
and 56 more – your AI assistant names them all
Planned closures
0 entriesPlanned full closures, next 7 days
Autobahn GmbH announces no full closure on this motorway for the next 7 days (as of 10:17).
Police and Land messages
4 entriesThe publisher's wording is on the German page.
We read current police and state traffic messages here for: Hesse, Bavaria, North Rhine-Westphalia.
Bridges
0 entriesWe hold bridge states for Schleswig-Holstein only (three bridges); elsewhere the traffic light says nothing about bridges.
Detours
0 entriesSigned detours are shown here for North Rhine-Westphalia, Baden-Württemberg and Hamburg. We also hold Schleswig-Holstein's detour routes, but they are not tied to a motorway. Detours give the traffic light no colour.
Border crossings
Border crossings: Brandenburg only — with no word on whether a crossing is open or how long the wait is.
Lorry networks
What the Länder's lorry databases record on or right at this motorway, each publisher on its own.
- NRW.Mobidrom (SEVAS): 1 lorry restrictions on or at the motorway (lorry ban 1)
- NRW.Mobidrom (SEVAS): lorry priority network on 402 sections of this motorway (10 routes)
These lorry entries come from our database derived from “SEVAS (NRW.Mobidrom)” (ODbL 1.0; its geometry comes from OpenStreetMap). We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
- ivm Frankfurt RheinMain: lorry priority network on 86 sections of this motorway (86 routes)
These lorry entries come from our database derived from “Lkw-Vorrangnetz Frankfurt RheinMain (ivm)” (ODbL 1.0; its geometry comes from OpenStreetMap). We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
For information only: only the signs on site are binding; the data is not meant for route guidance.
Weather warnings (DWD)
8 entries- Warnstufe 1 (our translation: Level 1) · affects the stretch from Meinerzhagen junction to Lüdenscheid-Süd junction · —until 18:00 · Map · Official wording (German page)
- Warnstufe 1 (our translation: Level 1) · affects the stretch from Lüdenscheid-Nord junction to Lüdenscheid-Nord junction · —until 18:00 · Map · Official wording (German page)
- Warnstufe 1 (our translation: Level 1) · affects the stretch from Dortmund-Süd junction to Dortmund-West interchange · —until 18:00 · Map · Official wording (German page)
- Warnstufe 1 (our translation: Level 1) · affects the stretch from Lüdenscheid-Süd junction to Lüdenscheid-Süd junction · —until 18:00 · Map · Official wording (German page)
- Warnstufe 1 (our translation: Level 1) · affects the stretch from Schwerte-Ergste junction to Westhofener Kreuz interchange · —until 18:00 · Map · Official wording (German page)
- Warnstufe 1 (our translation: Level 1) · affects the stretch from Dortmund-Hafen junction to Castrop-Rauxel-Ost interchange · —until 18:00 · Map · Official wording (German page)
Show all 8
- Warnstufe 1 (our translation: Level 1) · affects the stretch from Lüdenscheid-Süd junction to Lüdenscheid-Nord junction · —until 18:00 · Map · Official wording (German page)
- Warnstufe 1 (our translation: Level 1) · affects the stretch from Lüdenscheid-Nord junction to Schwerte-Ergste junction · —until 18:00 · Map · Official wording (German page)
Datenbasis: Deutscher Wetterdienst, zusammengefasst · licence text
Road-surface forecast
9 entriesDWD road-surface forecast for the nearest road-weather stations — a model forecast (run 09:00), not a measurement and not an official warning
- Kahl · at Alzenau-Mitte junction · Map · 11:00: dry, road surface 11.7 °C
- Pwc Stauferburg · at Münzenberg junction · Map · 11:00: dry, road surface 10.6 °C
- Blasbachbruecke · at Wetzlarer Kreuz interchange · Map · 11:00: dry, road surface 10.8 °C
- Am Wildenstein · at Haiger/Burbach junction · Map · 11:00: dry, road surface 11.3 °C
- Gerlingen TB · at Olpe-Süd interchange · Map · 11:00: dry, road surface 11.0 °C
- Sichter TB · at Meinerzhagen junction · Map · 11:00: dry, road surface 9.7 °C
Show all 9
Each line is for the station's own location, not for the whole road.
Quelle: Deutscher Wetterdienst. Datenquelle: BMVBS und Straßenbauverwaltungen der Länder · licence text Die Daten der Glättemeldeanlagen stellen ungeprüfte Punktmessungen dar und spiegeln nicht die Verhältnisse auf einem Straßenabschnitt wider. Es besteht kein Anspruch auf regelmäßige und vollständige Datenlieferungen.
Parking
81 entries- Lorry parking · 24-TOTAL Autohof Neuberg (Erlensee) · 140 spaces · 70 lorry spaces · at Langenselbold-West junction · MapFacilities: not reported
- Lorry parking · Maxi-Autohof Gießen-Lützellinden · 218 spaces · 130 lorry spaces · at Gießen-Lützellinden junction · MapFacilities: not reportedNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): restaurant 70 m (Maxi's Gasthof)
- Lorry parking · Shell-Autohof Haiger · 150 spaces · 85 lorry spaces · at Haiger/Burbach junction · MapFacilities: not reportedNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): snack bar 170 m (Pommes Bub)
- Lorry parking · MAXI-Autohof Wilnsdorf · 220 spaces · 100 lorry spaces · at Wilnsdorf junction · MapFacilities: not reportedNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): restaurant 40 m (MAXI Restaurant) · snack bar 120 m (Burger King)
- Lorry parking · Auf der Pfingstweide Ost · 68 spaces · 36 lorry spaces · at Langenselbold-West junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic area
- Lorry parking · Auf der Pfingstweide West · 73 spaces · 38 lorry spaces · at Langenselbold-West junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic area
Show all 50
- Lorry parking · Langen Bergheim Ost · 152 spaces · 87 lorry spaces · at Hammersbach junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · fuel station · picnic areaNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): café 180 m (Lavazza)
- Lorry parking · Langen Bergheim West · 185 spaces · 91 lorry spaces · at Hammersbach junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · fuel station · picnic areaNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): café 170 m (Lavazza)
- Lorry parking · Auf der Nachtweide · 77 spaces · 47 lorry spaces · at Florstadt junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic area
- Lorry parking · Hohe Berg · 72 spaces · 40 lorry spaces · at Florstadt junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic area
- Lorry parking · Stauferburg Ost · 63 spaces · 44 lorry spaces · at Wölfersheim junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic area
- Lorry parking · Stauferburg West · 75 spaces · 41 lorry spaces · at Münzenberg junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic area
- Lorry parking · Pfahlgraben · 11 spaces · 11 lorry spaces · at Gambacher Kreuz interchange · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Hardt · 9 spaces · 9 lorry spaces · at Gießener Südkreuz interchange · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Pfaffenpfad · 35 spaces · 8 lorry spaces · at Gießen-Lützellinden junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Kochsgrund · 49 spaces · 17 lorry spaces · at Wetzlarer Kreuz interchange · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic area
- Lorry parking · Vogelsang · 70 spaces · 39 lorry spaces · at Wetzlarer Kreuz interchange · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic area
- Lorry parking · Katzenfurt (West) · 91 spaces · 52 lorry spaces · at Ehringshausen junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · shower · restaurant · fuel station · drinking water · picnic area · playgroundNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): snack bar 40 m (Nordsee) · café 40 m (Coffee Fellows) · shop 80 m (Shell)
- Lorry parking · Lemperberg · 42 spaces · at Ehringshausen junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Volkersbach · 44 spaces · 22 lorry spaces · at Ehringshausen junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic area
- Lorry parking · Am Ebersbach · 21 spaces · 6 lorry spaces · at Herborn-Süd junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Hohenrain · 42 spaces · 16 lorry spaces · at Herborn-Süd junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Am Rehberg · 28 spaces · 7 lorry spaces · at Herborn-West junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Burgerhain · 40 spaces · 6 lorry spaces · at Herborn-West junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Dollenberg (Ost) · 126 spaces · 41 lorry spaces · at Herborn-West junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · restaurant · fuel station · drinking water · picnic area
- Lorry parking · Hirschkopf · 71 spaces · 31 lorry spaces · at Herborn-West junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Auf dem Bon · 47 spaces · 21 lorry spaces · at Dillenburg junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic area
- Lorry parking · Gaulskopf · 57 spaces · 28 lorry spaces · at Dillenburg junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Schlierberg · 6 spaces · 6 lorry spaces · at Dillenburg junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic area
- Lorry parking · Am Borbelholz · 7 spaces · 7 lorry spaces · at Haiger/Burbach junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Am Wildenstein · 12 spaces · 12 lorry spaces · at Haiger/Burbach junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Kalteiche · 13 spaces · 13 lorry spaces · at Haiger/Burbach junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Scheidskopf · 36 spaces · 12 lorry spaces · at Haiger/Burbach junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Am Wildenberg · 15 spaces · 15 lorry spaces · at Wilnsdorf junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area · no toilet
- Lorry parking · Landeskroner Weiher · 48 spaces · 22 lorry spaces · at Wilnsdorf junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area · no toilet
- Lorry parking · Wolfsbach · 8 spaces · 8 lorry spaces · at Wilnsdorf junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area · no toilet
- Lorry parking · Eisernhardt · 12 spaces · 12 lorry spaces · at Siegen-Süd junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · In der Hubach · 16 spaces · 16 lorry spaces · at Siegen-Süd junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Rälsbach · 10 spaces · 10 lorry spaces · at Siegen-Süd junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area · no toilet
- Lorry parking · Siegerland (Ost) · 145 spaces · 62 lorry spaces · at Siegen junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · shower · restaurant · fuel station · drinking water · picnic area · playgroundNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): café 40 m (Coffee Fellows) · snack bar 50 m (Nordsee)
- Lorry parking · Am Lindenberg · 11 spaces · 11 lorry spaces · at Freudenberg junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Krautseifen · 12 spaces · 12 lorry spaces · at Freudenberg junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Löffelberg · 48 spaces · 31 lorry spaces · at Freudenberg junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic areaNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): snack bar 210 m (Eat Point)
- Lorry parking · Siegerland (West) · 119 spaces · 58 lorry spaces · at Freudenberg junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · shower · restaurant · fuel station · drinking water · picnic area · playgroundNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): café 30 m (Coffee Fellows)
- Lorry parking · Unterm Hipperich · 16 spaces · 16 lorry spaces · at Freudenberg junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · 80 spaces · 52 lorry spaces · at Olpe-Süd interchange · MapFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic area
- Lorry parking · Großmicke · 8 spaces · 8 lorry spaces · at Olpe-Süd interchange · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Mark · 12 spaces · 12 lorry spaces · at Olpe-Süd interchange · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Springe · 8 spaces · 8 lorry spaces · at Olpe-Süd interchange · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
- Lorry parking · Weidebruch · 12 spaces · 12 lorry spaces · at Olpe junction · MapFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
"Autohof" by the name the operator gives – our grouping.
Shown: 50 of 81 – first those reporting free spaces, then in road order. Choose a stretch to see all.
Verkehrsdaten: Autobahn GmbH des Bundes
OSM-Standortdaten: © OpenStreetMap-Mitwirkende, ODbL 1.0 · licence text
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
P+R sites from P+R NRW (CC BY-SA), held separately — not cross-checked with the entries above
- Park and ride · Dortmund Kruckel · occupancy not carried by us · 650 m · Map
- Park and ride · Dortmund Oespel · occupancy not carried by us · 1.0 km · Map
- Park and ride · P&R Oespel S · occupancy not carried by us · 1.1 km · Map
- Park and ride · Dortmund Marten Bf · occupancy not carried by us · 900 m · Map
- Park and ride · Dortmund Marten Süd · occupancy not carried by us · 1.1 km · Map
- Park and ride · Dortmund Rahm Bf · occupancy not carried by us · 1.0 km · Map
- Park and ride · Dortmund Nette/Oestrich · occupancy not carried by us · 1.4 km · Map
P+R NRW: NRW.Mobidrom via Mobilithek, Datensatz „Gebündelte Daten Park+Ride NRW“, CC BY-SA, bearbeitet · licence text
The P+R NRW entries are licensed CC BY-SA (share-alike) by their source: anyone who passes them on, or builds something on them, must release the result under the same licence and with this attribution. We release our adaptation under CC BY-SA 4.0
More car parks mapped by OpenStreetMap
- Tennisclub Kleinostheim · at Kleinostheim junction · 850 m · Map
- Dachser Wartezone · at Langenselbold-West junction · 550 m · Map
- 4 WW · at Hammersbach junction · 950 m · Map
- dm/Mack · at Gießen-Lützellinden junction · 900 m · Map
- Mercedes Kurve · at Wetzlar-Süd junction · 550 m · Map
- Pendlerparkplatz Ehringshausen an A45 Auffahrt · at Ehringshausen junction · 800 m · Map
- Parkplatz Wildgehege P2 · at Herborn-West junction · 800 m · Map
- Wanderparkplatz · at Haiger/Burbach junction · 850 m · Map
- 17 · at Wilnsdorf junction · 750 m · Map
- Evangelische Kirche · at Siegen-Süd junction · 550 m · Map
- Faule Birke · at Siegen-Süd junction · 900 m · Map
- Altenfelds Kopf · at Freudenberg junction · 750 m · Map
- McDonald's · at Freudenberg junction · 250 m · Map
- Parkplatz "Kletterpark Olpe" · at Olpe junction · 350 m · Map
- Wanderparkplatz Heimicke · at Drolshagen junction · 800 m · Map
- Parkplatz Möbel Sonneborn · at Lüdenscheid-Süd junction · 200 m · Map
- Rastplatz Schwiendahl · at Lüdenscheid-Süd junction · 950 m · Map
- Besucherparkplatz · at Lüdenscheid junction · 350 m · Map
- Parkplatz der CARO Autovermietung GmbH · at Lüdenscheid junction · 250 m · Map
- Pendlerparkplatz · at Lüdenscheid junction · 100 m · Map
- Pendlerparkplatz · at Lüdenscheid-Nord junction · 150 m · Map
- Pendlerparkplatz Lüdenscheid-Nord · at Lüdenscheid-Nord junction · 900 m · Map
- Parkplatz Staplack · at Hagen-Süd junction · 200 m · Map
- Betriebsparkplatz · at Hagen interchange · 550 m · Map
Shown: 24 of 26, in road order. Choose a stretch to see all.
OSM-Standortdaten: © OpenStreetMap-Mitwirkende, ODbL 1.0 · licence text
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Charging
36 entriesCharging stations within 600 m of the junctions and service areas. Charging stations read 10:05; each point's status with its own time.
- ENBW · 6 charge points · up to 300 kW · status from 18 Oct, 04:14 — possibly out of date · at Karlstein junction · Map
- Electra Erlensee - 24-TOTAL Autohof · 8 charge points · up to 400 kW · status from 14 Oct, 08:17 — possibly out of date, 6 without status · at Langenselbold-West junction · Map
- Merdedes-Benz High Power Charging Network · 6 charge points · up to 200 kW · no status data · at Langenselbold-West junction · Map
- DE*HAG*E09551 01EA3 · 2 charge points · up to 22 kW · no status data · at Hammersbach junction · Map
- DE*HAG*E09551 TOR 71 · 2 charge points · up to 400 kW · no status data · at Hammersbach junction · Map
- ENBW · 6 charge points · up to 300 kW · no status data · at Hammersbach junction · Map
Show all 36
- Lidl Filiale Hammersbach-Langen Bergheim · 3 charge points · up to 50 kW · status from 21 Oct, 19:19 — possibly out of date · at Hammersbach junction · Map
- ALDI SE & Co. KG Butzbach · 3 charge points · up to 150 kW · status from 07:15 — possibly out of date · at Wölfersheim junction · Map
- TMO LP1/2 EDEKA Pfeiffer · 6 charge points · up to 400 kW · status from 08:27 — possibly out of date, 1 without status · at Wölfersheim junction · Map
- OVAG Eberstadt - Im Löchel 2 fbr tech · 6 charge points · up to 22 kW · 3 of 5 free, 1 with status from 09:30 (possibly out of date) (as of 10:04) · at Münzenberg junction · Map
- IONITY GmbH · 4 charge points · up to 350 kW · no status data · at Ehringshausen junction · Map
- IONITY GmbH IONITY Katzenfurt Süd · 6 charge points · up to 350 kW · status from 09:02 — possibly out of date · at Ehringshausen junction · Map
- 012606 · 2 charge points · up to 300 kW · status from 02:00 — possibly out of date · at Herborn-West junction · Map
- Herborn, Germany · 8 charge points · up to 250 kW · status from 20 Oct, 12:52 — possibly out of date, 5 without status · at Herborn-West junction · Map
- IONITY GmbH IONITY Dollenberg Ost · 6 charge points · up to 350 kW · status from 21 Oct, 22:52 — possibly out of date · at Herborn-West junction · Map
- Oranier Straße 1, 35708, Haiger · 20 charge points · up to 22 kW · status from 07:02 — possibly out of date, 1 without status · at Dillenburg junction · Map
- ENBW · 3 charge points · up to 300 kW · no status data · at Haiger/Burbach junction · Map
- Scania Haiger · 2 charge points · no status data · at Haiger/Burbach junction · Map
- Tesla Germany GmbH · 8 charge points · up to 250 kW · no status data · at Wilnsdorf junction · Map
- Wilnsdorf, Germany · 8 charge points · up to 250 kW · status from 21 Oct, 20:56 — possibly out of date, 5 without status · at Wilnsdorf junction · Map
- 012754 · 2 charge points · up to 300 kW · status from 02:00 — possibly out of date · at Freudenberg junction · Map
- Allego - Freudenberg A45 · 5 charge points · up to 300 kW · status from 21 Oct, 22:30 — possibly out of date · at Freudenberg junction · Map
- ENBW · 6 charge points · up to 300 kW · status from 20 Oct, 08:33 — possibly out of date · at Freudenberg junction · Map
- Allego - Dietrich Trucks Wenden A4 A45 · 8 charge points · up to 300 kW · status from 21 Oct, 11:38 — possibly out of date · at Olpe-Süd interchange · Map
- e-jin e-jIn Ladestation Magic Spielhalle Wenden · 4 charge points · up to 500 kW · status from 16 Oct, 08:33 — possibly out of date · at Olpe-Süd interchange · Map
- ENBW · 5 charge points · up to 300 kW · no status data · at Meinerzhagen junction · Map
- Fremdparker · 18 charge points · up to 22 kW · 12 of 18 free (as of 10:04) · at Meinerzhagen junction · Map
- E.ON Drive Infrastructure · 2 charge points · up to 50 kW · no status data · at Lüdenscheid junction · Map
- E.ON Drive Infrastructure · 2 charge points · up to 50 kW · no status data · at Lüdenscheid junction · Map
- Raststätte Sauerland Ost, A45 · 2 charge points · up to 100 kW · status from 09:46 — possibly out of date · at Lüdenscheid junction · Map
- Raststätte Sauerland West, A45 · 2 charge points · up to 100 kW · status from 09:46 — possibly out of date · at Lüdenscheid junction · Map
- ENERVIE Zentrale Cafeteria LS 2 links · 2 charge points · up to 22 kW · status from 19 Oct, 09:07 — possibly out of date · at Hagen-Süd junction · Map
- Schwerter Strom Management-GmbH · 8 charge points · up to 400 kW · status from 07:15 — possibly out of date · at Schwerte-Ergste junction · Map
- IWZ R-W DO - STATION 1 · 2 charge points · up to 22 kW · no status data · at Dortmund-West interchange · Map
- SWCAS_Talstr. 27_Oe · 2 charge points · up to 22 kW · status from 21 Oct, 08:52 — possibly out of date · at Castrop-Rauxel-Ost interchange · Map
- SWCAS_Westheide 59_Oe · 2 charge points · up to 22 kW · status from 19 Oct, 02:02 — possibly out of date · at Castrop-Rauxel-Ost interchange · Map
Only a few operators publish live occupancy; “no status data” means unknown, not free.
Fast charging from 150 kW and power classes
Longest stretch without a charging site of 150 kW or more: from Wölfersheim junction to Ehringshausen junction, about 42 km (schematic).
By power: under 50 kW: 8 · 50 to 149 kW: 5 · 150 kW and up: 22 · not stated: 1.
Our count of the sites above (within the distance named from a junction or service area) – whether one is free, the list says.
Ladesäulenregister: Bundesnetzagentur.de, CC BY 4.0, bearbeitet · licence text
Ladepunkt-Verfügbarkeit: chargecloud GmbH via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Ladepunkte: chargecloud GmbH via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Ladepunkte: e-clearing.net (smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH) via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Ladepunkte: Eco-Movement via Mobilithek, CC BY 4.0, bearbeitet · licence text
Ladepunkt-Verfügbarkeit: Eco-Movement via Mobilithek, CC BY 4.0, bearbeitet · licence text
Ladepunkt-Verfügbarkeit: Ampeco Ltd. (EDRI) via Mobilithek, Open Data (freie Nutzung)
Ladepunkte: Ampeco Ltd. (EDRI) via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Ladepunkt-Verfügbarkeit: EnBW AG via Mobilithek, CC BY 4.0, bearbeitet · licence text
Ladepunkte: EnBW AG via Mobilithek, CC BY 4.0, bearbeitet · licence text
Ladepunkt-Verfügbarkeit: EWE via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Ladepunkte: EWE via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Ladepunkt-Verfügbarkeit: Monta ApS via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Ladepunkte: Monta ApS via Mobilithek, Open Data (freie Nutzung)
Ladepunkt-Verfügbarkeit: Tesla Germany GmbH via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Ladepunkte: Tesla Germany GmbH via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Ladepunkt-Verfügbarkeit: vaylens GmbH via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Ladepunkte: vaylens GmbH via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Ladepunkte: Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH via Mobilithek, CC0 1.0
Ladepunkte und Verfügbarkeit: chargecloud (CC0 1.0) via MobiData BW (NVBW), Datenlizenz Deutschland – Namensnennung – Version 2.0 (www.govdata.de/dl-de/by-2-0), Daten geändert · licence text
Fuel
We load the prices of the filling stations along the motorway only when you ask for them. Loading the prices needs JavaScript on this page.
Loading prices …
The prices cannot be fetched right now.
Some stretches are described in German only; the German page shows them.
Route
From Seligenstädter Dreieck interchange to Dortmund-Nordwest interchange · 47 junctions and interchanges
about 243 km along the points of the Location Code List (schematic)
Through Hesse, Bavaria, North Rhine-Westphalia (state by the nearest municipality of each junction)
Junction strip
The junctions in their order, with what is reported at each.
- 47 Seligenstädter Dreieck interchange meets A3 · Map
- 46 Mainhausen junction · Map
- 47 Kleinostheim junction parking · Map
- 46 Karlstein junction charging · Map
- 45 Alzenau-Mitte junction road weather · Map
- 44 Alzenau-Nord junction · Map
- 43 Hanauer Kreuz interchange meets A66 · Map
- 42 Langenselbolder Dreieck interchange meets A66 · Map
- 41 Langenselbold-West junction parking · charging · Map
- Hammersbach junction parking · charging · Map
- 39 Altenstadt junction · Map
- 38 Florstadt junction parking · Map
- 37 Wölfersheim junction parking · charging · Map
- 36 Münzenberg junction parking · charging · road weather · Map
- 35 Gambacher Kreuz interchange meets A5 parking · Map
- 33 Gießener Südkreuz interchange meets A485 1 roadworks · parking · Map
- 32 Gießen-Lützellinden junction parking · Map
- Wetzlar-Süd junction parking · Map
- 30 Wetzlar-Ost junction · Map
- 29 Wetzlarer Kreuz interchange meets A480 parking · road weather · Map
- 28 Ehringshausen junction 3 roadworks · parking · charging · Map
- 27 Herborn-Süd junction 4 roadworks · parking · Map
- 26 Herborn-West junction 2 roadworks · parking · charging · Map
- 25 Dillenburg junction 3 roadworks · parking · charging · Map
- 24 Haiger/Burbach junction 3 roadworks · parking · charging · road weather · Map
- 23 Wilnsdorf junction 1 roadworks · parking · charging · Map
- 22 Siegen-Süd junction parking · Map
- 21 Siegen junction parking · Map
- 20 Freudenberg junction 1 roadworks · parking · charging · Map
- 19 Olpe-Süd interchange meets A4 2 roadworks · parking · charging · road weather · Map
- 18 Olpe junction 1 roadworks · parking · Map
- 17 Drolshagen junction 2 roadworks · parking · Map
- 16 Meinerzhagen junction 1 roadworks · parking · charging · road weather · DWD warning · Map
- 15 Lüdenscheid-Süd junction parking · DWD warning · Map
- 14 Lüdenscheid junction 1 roadworks · parking · charging · road weather · DWD warning · Map
- 13 Lüdenscheid-Nord junction 1 roadworks · parking · road weather · DWD warning · Map
- 12 Hagen-Süd junction 5 roadworks · parking · charging · DWD warning · Map
- 11 Hagen interchange meets A46 parking · DWD warning · Map
- 10 Schwerte-Ergste junction parking · charging · road weather · DWD warning · Map
- 9 Westhofener Kreuz interchange meets A1 2 roadworks · DWD warning · Map
- 8 Dortmund-Süd junction 2 roadworks · parking · DWD warning · Map
- 7 Dortmund/Witten interchange meets A448 1 closure · 2 roadworks · parking · DWD warning · Map
- 6 Dortmund-Eichlinghofen junction DWD warning · Map
- 5 Dortmund-West interchange meets A40 2 roadworks · parking · charging · DWD warning · Map
- 4 Dortmund-Hafen junction 1 roadworks · parking · DWD warning · Map
- 3 Castrop-Rauxel-Ost interchange meets A42 parking · charging · DWD warning · Map
- 2 Dortmund-Nordwest interchange meets A2 · Map
Places on the A45
- Babenhausen
- Seligenstadt
- Alzenau
- Rodenbach
- Langenselbold
- Altenstadt
- Hungen
- Lich
- Langgöns
- Linden
- Hüttenberg
- Wetzlar
- Aßlar
- Herborn
- Dillenburg
- Haiger
- Wilnsdorf
- Siegen
- Freudenberg
- Wenden
- Olpe
- Drolshagen
- Meinerzhagen
- Lüdenscheid
- Hagen
- Schwerte
- Witten
- Dortmund
- Castrop-Rauxel
- Waltrop
On every motorway
Lorry driving ban
On Sundays and public holidays, lorries over 7.5 t and lorries with trailers may not drive between 00:00 and 22:00. (§ 30 Abs. 3 StVO)
Next ban day: Sunday 25 October.
The motorway's states by the nearest municipality of each junction. Holidays per § 30 Abs. 4 StVO, reviewed 8 October 2026 · Informational, not legal advice.
- On the Autobahn there is no general speed limit where no sign says otherwise; the advisory speed is 130 km/h. Drive faster and you can share liability in a crash. (Autobahn-Richtgeschwindigkeits-V)
- Rescue lane: as soon as traffic slows on a motorway or rural road with at least two lanes per direction, keep a lane free between the leftmost lane and the one beside it — immediately, not once the blue lights arrive. (§ 11 Abs. 2 StVO)
- 112 reaches ambulance and fire service (Europe-wide), 110 the police — free from any network, credit or not. (Notrufverordnung (NotrufV))
Reviewed 19 September 2026 · Informational, not legal advice.