Beta ViaFrei is in beta: answers and coverage can change, and the AI can make mistakes. Please check important details with the source named. What this means
Butzbach
Butzbach, Hesse: the next departures live with their platform, which lifts and escalators work now, platforms with step-free access, facilities and surroundings – from open data, with source and date.
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Charging
live · (sources: EnBW AG 07:30, Eco-Movement 07:31, Tesla Germany GmbH 07:07, Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH 07:07, e-clearing.net (smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH) 07:30, 800 Volt Technologies GmbH (PUMP) 31 Oct, 10:32, Ampeco Ltd 31 Oct, 10:32, Audi AG (Audi charging hub) 31 Oct, 10:33, ENIO GmbH 31 Oct, 10:33, EW Pricing GmbH (EV Price) 31 Oct, 10:33, EWE 31 Oct, 10:33, GLS Mobility GmbH 31 Oct, 10:33, GP JOULE Connect GmbH 31 Oct, 10:33, Grid & Co 31 Oct, 10:34, Hamburger Energienetze GmbH (eRound) 31 Oct, 10:34, INERGIA GmbH 31 Oct, 10:39, K.u.L 31 Oct, 10:40, LichtBlick eMobility GmbH 31 Oct, 10:40, Monta ApS 31 Oct, 10:40, Qwello Deutschland GmbH 31 Oct, 10:40, Road B.V 31 Oct, 10:40, SMATRICS GmbH & Co KG 31 Oct, 10:40, Wirelane GmbH 31 Oct, 10:40, chargecloud GmbH 31 Oct, 10:41, vaylens GmbH 31 Oct, 10:41, Taubert Consulting GmbH (TC-Backend) 31 Oct, 14:20, ELU Mobility 31 Oct, 14:20, Chargepool Enerando Technologies GmbH 31 Oct, 14:20, eliso GmbH 31 Oct, 14:20, chargecloud (CC0 1.0) 31 Oct, 16:22, Taubert Consulting (CC0 1.0) 31 Oct, 16:22, Bundesnetzagentur.de 01:12, ENERANDO Technologies GmbH 08:05, Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg 08:15 · not answering: 5)stale · ENIO GmbH · stale · Audi AG (Audi charging hub) · stale · Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH · +2
within 5.0 km
TEAG Mobil, Kaiserstraße 11Butzbach · 4 charge points · up to 150 kW · status from 31 Oct, 19:31 — possibly out of date · 50 m west · Map · Google Maps
Pluq, Weiseler Str. 43Butzbach · 2 charge points · up to 22 kW · no status data · 100 m east · Map · Google Maps
OVAG Volksbank Butzbach - Weiseler Straße 48Weiseler Straße 48, Butzbach · 2 charge points · up to 22 kW · 1 of 1 free, 1 with status from 06:59 (possibly out of date)(as of 08:15) · 150 m east · Map · Google Maps
Only a few operators publish live occupancy; “no status data” means unknown, not free.
Facilities
♿Partly step-free access
🚻Toilets
🅿️Car parking
🚲Bicycle parking
🚕Taxi rank
🚏Local transport
☎️3-S service centre: 0561/7861055
As of 31 October 2026
Around the station
Within 300 m:
Pharmacy
Apotheke am Bahnhof100 m · Weiseler Straße 41 · Map · Google Maps
Stern-Apotheke200 m · Weiseler Straße 25-27 · Map · Google Maps
Food
Deutsches Haus50 m · Bahnhofsplatz 9 · Map · Google Maps
The streets come from our street database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Red for a full closure of the carriageway, a wrong-way driver, objects, people or animals on the road, an accident with a closure, a weather warning of level 3–4 or a jam with a delay of 30 minutes or more.
Yellow for a shorter jam, roadworks narrowing the road, another traffic warning, a weather warning of level 1–2, slippery roads in the road-weather forecast, a closed entry or exit — or when a source is missing or out of date.
Green only when none of this is reported nearby and both the traffic messages and the German Weather Service's warnings for this place can be read. Green is no guarantee of a clear road.
Read: every traffic message for this place within 5.0 km (Autobahn GmbH, police, Land and city) and the German Weather Service (warnings, road weather).
No colour from: parking, charging, fuel, buses and trains.
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
🚧 Roads
Butzbach · 5.0 kmlive · (sources: Landesbetrieb Straßenbau NRW (VIZ.NRW) 08:12, Die Autobahn GmbH des Bundes (Mobilithek) 08:12, Landesmeldestelle für den Verkehrswarndienst Baden-Württemberg (Innenministerium Baden-Württemberg) 08:07, Landesmeldestelle Polizei Schleswig-Holstein 08:15, Senatsverwaltung für Mobilität 07:22, Landesmeldestelle Berlin (LMST BE) 08:08, Digitale Plattform Stadtverkehr Berlin / Baustellen 07:22, Stadt Köln 07:22, Landeshauptstadt Hannover – Fachbereich Tiefbau 05:25, Stadt Rüsselsheim am Main 05:54, Stadt Kassel 07:26, Stadt Leipzig 05:22 · not answering: 2)stale · Verkehrsmanagementzentrale Bremen · ↻
0 closures · 0 jams and accidents · 1 roadworks within 5.0 km
4.5 kmdirection unknownMon 19 Oct, 00:00 – Fri 13 Nov, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 13 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: Construction phase · Original (German) →
Translated automatically by ViaFrei; the German original is binding. Opus-MT, Helsinki-NLP (Tiedemann, Thottingal) (CC BY 4.0)
Autobahn GmbH's motorway reports are on the “Motorways” card.
For lorries
Lorry restrictions within 5 km (ivm Frankfurt RheinMain):
Entries in range, none with a street given: 41. This is not an all-clear: the signs on site apply.
Lorry priority network: nearest section 550 m
Long-lorry positive network nearby: A5 1.9 km, A485 6.1 km, A45 6.1 km, B49 14 km, B457 14 km, B429 16 km
What binds is the Annex to § 2(1) of the LKWÜberlStVAusnV. The publisher states that the data make no claim to be complete or correct, have no legal or official meaning, and are not suitable for navigation or similar purposes.
These lorry entries come from our database derived from “Lkw-Vorrangnetz Frankfurt RheinMain (ivm)” (ODbL 1.0; its geometry comes from OpenStreetMap). We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Ask your AI assistant:Are there closures or jams near Butzbach?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat when the traffic situation near Butzbach changes.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
🛣 Motorways
Butzbachstale · not read yet (sources: Autobahn GmbH des Bundes not read yet · not answering: 1)↻
Motorways within 15 km, nearest first
A5 · traffic light there: Green · Butzbach junction · 2.0 kmOn the whole A5: 8 closures · 0 jams · 37 roadworksMost important now: Closure · Map · Google Maps
A5 · between Bruchsal junction (42) and Walldorf interchange (40) · near Karlsdorf-Neuthard · Baden-Württemberg (placed by ViaFrei)both directionsplanned 2 Nov, 09:00–2 Nov, 15:30 · further time windows: 41 of 3 lanes closed · Speed limit 80 km/hChanged traffic layout: setting up and removing the roadworks barriersMap · Google Maps
A5 · between Bühl junction (52) and Rastatt-Süd junction (50) · near Bühl · Baden-Württemberg (placed by ViaFrei)both directionsplanned 2 Nov, 20:00–3 Nov, 05:00 · further time windows: 31 of 3 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closedMaintenance works: drainage worksMap · Google Maps
A45 · at Dortmund-Eichlinghofen junction (6) · near Witten · North Rhine-Westphalia (placed by ViaFrei)direction unknownplanned 5 Nov, 09:00–5 Nov, 15:00Hard shoulder closed · Speed limit 80 km/hMaintenance works: clearing up after an accidentMap · Google Maps
Short-duration roadworks are planned at short notice and often changed; they replace neither a permit for oversize and heavy transport nor the route check before setting off (our translation of the publisher's note).
The publisher's wording is on the German page.
Nearby
A45Hardtwald - Gießener Südkreuz · 9.7 kmboth directionsfrom Mon, 3 Jul 2023, 19:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Mapsbetween 1.3 km after Hardtwald and 1.4 km before AK Gießener Südkreuz · 0.56 km long · max. 120 km/h · 7 m wide to pass · 3 Jul 2023 – 1 Oct 2027
A45Hardtwald - Pfaffenpfad · 11 kmboth directionsfrom Wed, 27 Sept 2023, 19:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Mapsbetween 3.2 km after Hardtwald and 1.5 km before Pfaffenpfad · 0.22 km long · 6.5 m wide to pass · 27 Sept 2023 – 1 Mar 2027
Ask your AI assistant:Any jams or closures on the motorway near Butzbach right now?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat when a closure appears on the motorways near Butzbach.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
🚛 Lorry parking and rest areas
Butzbach · 15 kmreference data · (sources: NRW.Mobidrom GmbH (SEVAS) 26 Oct, 05:45, ivm Region Frankfurt RheinMain 26 Oct, 07:34)↻
within 15 km
Lorry parking · Pfahlgraben · 11 spaces · 11 lorry spaces · 6.2 km north · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
Lorry parking · Wetterau West · 132 spaces · 53 lorry spaces · 8.3 km south · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic areaNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): snack bar 100 m · café 100 m · restaurant 190 mNearby (straight line, access not checked): EV charger 100 kW, 60 m
Lorry parking · Wetterau Ost · 116 spaces · 36 lorry spaces · 8.4 km south · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · shower · restaurant · fuel station · picnic areaNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): café 40 m · snack bar 150 mNearby (straight line, access not checked): EV charger 100 kW, 20 m
Nothing right here — the nearest within 15 km
Live occupancy only where the operator publishes it — ask your assistant.
Ask your AI assistant:Where is a lorry park near Butzbach?
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Truck-parking occupancy (Toll Collect, SID)
By clicking you accept the terms of use (section 2, truck parking).