Beta ViaFrei is in beta: answers and coverage can change, and the AI can make mistakes. Please check important details with the source named. What this means
Schwerin Hbf
Schwerin Hbf, Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania: the next departures live with their platform, which lifts and escalators work now, platforms with step-free access, facilities and surroundings – from open data, with source and date.
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Charging
within 500 m
Charging sites within 500 m: 7
Grunthalplatz 5Schwerin150 m south-east · Map · Google Maps
up to 22 kWAC2 charge pointsType 2
status from 07:22 — possibly out of date
Am Packhof 2Schwerin200 m south-east · Map · Google Maps
The streets come from our street database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Red for a full closure of the carriageway, a wrong-way driver, objects, people or animals on the road, an accident with a closure, a weather warning of level 3–4 or a jam with a delay of 30 minutes or more.
Yellow for a shorter jam, roadworks narrowing the road, another traffic warning, a weather warning of level 1–2, slippery roads in the road-weather forecast, a closed entry or exit — or when a source is missing or out of date.
Green only when none of this is reported nearby and both the traffic messages and the German Weather Service's warnings for this place can be read. Green is no guarantee of a clear road.
Read: every traffic message for this place within 5.0 km (Autobahn GmbH, police, Land and city) and the German Weather Service (warnings, road weather).
No colour from: parking, charging, fuel, public transport.
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
🚧 Roads
Schwerin Hbf, Schwerin · 5.0 kmlive · (sources: Landesbetrieb Straßenbau NRW (VIZ.NRW) 14:25, Die Autobahn GmbH des Bundes (Mobilithek) 14:22, Landesmeldestelle für den Verkehrswarndienst Baden-Württemberg (Innenministerium Baden-Württemberg) 14:50, Landesmeldestelle Polizei Schleswig-Holstein 14:24, Senatsverwaltung für Mobilität 14:15, Landesmeldestelle Berlin (LMST BE) 15:04, Digitale Plattform Stadtverkehr Berlin / Baustellen 14:33, Stadt Köln 14:33, Landeshauptstadt Hannover – Fachbereich Tiefbau 15:05, Verkehrsmanagementzentrale Bremen 14:15, Stadt Rüsselsheim am Main 12:10, Stadt Kassel 14:35, Stadt Leipzig 15:04 · not answering: 1)delayed · Landesbetrieb Straßenbau NRW (VIZ.NRW) · delayed · Die Autobahn GmbH des Bundes (Mobilithek) · ↻
0 closures · 0 jams and accidents · 2 roadworks within 5.0 km
B1062334130O · 3.4 kmdirection unknownMon 6 Jul, 00:00 – Fri 11 Dec, 00:00 · in force now, ends in 37 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: Transport space restrictions · Original (German) →
L3Abzw. Klein Trebbow (K NWM 46) · 4.4 kmdirection unknownMon 12 Oct, 00:00 – Fri 6 Nov, 00:00 · in force now, ends in 2 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: Fully closed · Original (German) →
Translated automatically by ViaFrei; the German original is binding. Opus-MT, Helsinki-NLP (Tiedemann, Thottingal) (CC BY 4.0)
Autobahn GmbH's motorway reports are on the “Motorways” card.
For lorries
Long-lorry positive network nearby: B106 2.7 km, L1042 3.0 km, B321 4.3 km, B104 4.3 km, A14 7.2 km, L1072 16 km
What binds is the Annex to § 2(1) of the LKWÜberlStVAusnV. The publisher states that the data make no claim to be complete or correct, have no legal or official meaning, and are not suitable for navigation or similar purposes.
Ask your AI assistant:Are there closures or jams near Schwerin?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat when the traffic situation near Schwerin changes.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
🛣 Motorways
Schwerin Hbf, Schwerinstale · not read yet (sources: Autobahn GmbH des Bundes not read yet · not answering: 1)↻
Motorways within 15 km, nearest first
A14 · traffic light there: Yellow · Schwerin-Ost junction · 8.1 kmOn the whole A14: 4 closures · 2 jams · 37 roadworksMost important now: Jam · Magdeburg - Wanzleben · Magdeburg → Halle · +17 min · Map · Google Maps
A14 · at Karstädt junction · Brandenburg (placed by ViaFrei)both directionsplanned for now, 2 Mar, 09:00–27 Nov, 12:001 of 2 lanes closed · Speed limit 60 km/hMaintenance works: road surface repairMap · Google Maps
A14 · between Klinga junction (30) and Grimma junction (31) · near Grimma · Saxony (placed by ViaFrei)towards Nossenplanned for now, 06:00–18:00 · further time windows: 7Restriction unknownMaintenance works: works at car parks and rest areasMap · Google Maps
Short-duration roadworks are planned at short notice and often changed; they replace neither a permit for oversize and heavy transport nor the route check before setting off (our translation of the publisher's note).
The publisher's wording is on the German page.
Nearby
A14Schwerin-Nord - Schwerin-Ost · 7.2 kmtowards Schwerintime not reportedRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Mapsbetween 4.9 km after AS Schwerin-Nord and 2.2 km before AS Schwerin-Ost · 3.94 km long · 3.5 m wide to pass · 3 Nov, 08:00–17:00
A14 at Schwerin Ost junction · 8.2 kmdirection unknownfrom Wed, 10 Jul 2024, 00:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Maps0.07 km long · 4 m wide to pass · 10 Jul 2024 – 30 Jan 2027
A14Schwerin-Nord - Wismar Ost · 9.1 kmtowards Wismartime not reportedRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Mapsbetween 0.2 km after AS Schwerin-Nord and 0.2 km before AS Wismar Ost · 27.55 km long · max. 80 km/h · 3.5 m wide to pass · 3 Nov, 08:00–18:00 and 10 more dates
Lorry parking · Schweriner See West · 7.0 km east · Map · Google MapsFacilities: not reported
Lorry parking · Schweriner See Ost · 7.3 km east · Map · Google MapsFacilities: not reported
Lorry parking · Plater Berg West · 36 spaces · 13 lorry spaces · 12 km south · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic areaNearby (straight line, access not checked): EV charger 400 kW, 30 m
Nothing right here — the nearest within 15 km
Live occupancy only where the operator publishes it — ask your assistant.
Ask your AI assistant:Where is a lorry park near Schwerin?
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
Truck-parking occupancy (Toll Collect, SID)
By clicking you accept the terms of use (section 2, truck parking).
🔌 Charging
Schwerin Hbf, Schwerin · 5.0 kmlive · (sources: EnBW AG 13:49, Eco-Movement 13:50, Tesla Germany GmbH 13:29, Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH 13:29, e-clearing.net (smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH) 13:49, 800 Volt Technologies GmbH (PUMP) 10:35, Ampeco Ltd 10:35, Audi AG (Audi charging hub) 10:35, ENIO GmbH 10:36, EW Pricing GmbH (EV Price) 10:36, EWE 10:40, GLS Mobility GmbH 10:40, GP JOULE Connect GmbH 10:40, Grid & Co 10:40, Hamburger Energienetze GmbH (eRound) 10:41, INERGIA GmbH 10:41, K.u.L 10:41, LichtBlick eMobility GmbH 10:46, Monta ApS 10:46, Qwello Deutschland GmbH 10:46, Road B.V 10:46, SMATRICS GmbH & Co KG 10:47, Wirelane GmbH 10:47, chargecloud GmbH 10:47, vaylens GmbH 10:48, Taubert Consulting GmbH (TC-Backend) 14:24, ELU Mobility 14:27, Chargepool Enerando Technologies GmbH 14:25, eliso GmbH 14:25, chargecloud (CC0 1.0) 06:49, Taubert Consulting (CC0 1.0) 06:50, Bundesnetzagentur.de 01:12, ENERANDO Technologies GmbH 14:22, Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg 15:07 · not answering: 4)↻
within 5.0 km
Charging sites within 5.0 km: 77 · 20 × HPC
Grunthalplatz 5Schwerin150 m south-east · Map · Google Maps
up to 22 kWAC2 charge pointsType 2
status from 07:22 — possibly out of date
Am Packhof 2Schwerin200 m south-east · Map · Google Maps
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.