Beta ViaFrei is in beta: answers and coverage can change, and the AI can make mistakes. Please check important details with the source named. What this means
Herrenberg
Herrenberg, Baden-Württemberg: the next departures live with their platform, which lifts and escalators work now, platforms with step-free access, facilities and surroundings – from open data, with source and date.
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Charging
live · (sources: EnBW AG 13:13, Eco-Movement 13:14, Tesla Germany GmbH 13:00, Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH 13:00, e-clearing.net (smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH) 13:13, 800 Volt Technologies GmbH (PUMP) 10:27, Ampeco Ltd 10:27, Audi AG (Audi charging hub) 10:27, ENIO GmbH 10:28, EW Pricing GmbH (EV Price) 10:28, EWE 10:28, GLS Mobility GmbH 10:29, GP JOULE Connect GmbH 10:29, Grid & Co 10:29, Hamburger Energienetze GmbH (eRound) 10:30, INERGIA GmbH 10:36, K.u.L 10:36, LichtBlick eMobility GmbH 10:36, Monta ApS 10:36, Qwello Deutschland GmbH 10:37, Road B.V 10:37, SMATRICS GmbH & Co KG 10:37, Wirelane GmbH 10:37, chargecloud GmbH 10:38, vaylens GmbH 10:38, Taubert Consulting GmbH (TC-Backend) 14:15, ELU Mobility 14:07, Chargepool Enerando Technologies GmbH 14:15, eliso GmbH 14:15, chargecloud (CC0 1.0) 12:16, Taubert Consulting (CC0 1.0) 12:16, Bundesnetzagentur.de 00:54, ENERANDO Technologies GmbH 14:17, Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg 14:19 · not answering: 5)stale · ENIO GmbH · stale · Audi AG (Audi charging hub) · stale · Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH · +2
within 5.0 km
ALDI SE & Co. KG Aichtal, Kalkofenstraße 50Herrenberg · 2 charge points · up to 22 kW · 2 of 2 free(as of 14:04) · 150 m west · Map · Google Maps
BuergerEnergie_Nordschwarzwald_Gäu-BahnhofstrassseBahnhofstrasse 23, Herrenberg · 2 charge points · up to 22 kW · last published 13 Oct 2026, source discontinued · 100 m south · Map · Google Maps
Herrenberg SparkasseBronntor 1, Herrenberg · 1 charge point · up to 22 kW · occupied(as of 14:21) · 500 m north-east · Map · Google Maps
Facilities
♿Step-free access
🎫Travel centre
🛒Travel essentials
🅿️Car parking
🚲Bicycle parking
🚕Taxi rank
🚏Local transport
☎️3-S service centre: 0711/20921055
As of 29 October 2026
Around the station
Within 300 m:
Pharmacy
Schwarzwaldapotheke200 m · Nagolder Straße 27 · Map · Google Maps
Yellow — Roadworks narrowing the road · A81 · Geyern – Herrenberg · 2.9 km
Within 5.0 km of Herrenberg.
Roadworks narrowing the road · A81 · Geyern – Herrenberg · 2.9 km · Verkehrsmeldungen: Die Autobahn GmbH des Bundes (Mobilithek), Nutzungsbestimmungen nach GeoNutzV, Daten verändert; Ortsangaben: TMC Location Code List der Bundesanstalt für Straßenwesen (BASt), CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/), bearbeitet
Schematic map – not for navigation.Streets (OpenStreetMap)Buses and trainsLorry parking and rest areas
The streets come from our street database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Red for a full closure of the carriageway, a wrong-way driver, objects, people or animals on the road, an accident with a closure, a weather warning of level 3–4 or a jam with a delay of 30 minutes or more.
Yellow for a shorter jam, roadworks narrowing the road, another traffic warning, a weather warning of level 1–2, slippery roads in the road-weather forecast, a closed entry or exit — or when a source is missing or out of date.
Green only when none of this is reported nearby and both the traffic messages and the German Weather Service's warnings for this place can be read. Green is no guarantee of a clear road.
Read: every traffic message for this place within 5.0 km (Autobahn GmbH, police, Land and city) and the German Weather Service (warnings, road weather).
No colour from: parking, charging, fuel, buses and trains.
Car park · Bronntor · 90 spaces · 47 free, operator's status: spaces availableTraffic light: Green(as of 14:18) · 300 m north-east · Map · Google MapsFacilities: not reported
Ask your AI assistant:Where can I park in Herrenberg?
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
🚧 Roads
Herrenberg · 15 kmlive · (sources: Landesbetrieb Straßenbau NRW (VIZ.NRW) 14:08, Die Autobahn GmbH des Bundes (Mobilithek) 14:08, Landesmeldestelle für den Verkehrswarndienst Baden-Württemberg (Innenministerium Baden-Württemberg) 14:05, Landesmeldestelle Polizei Schleswig-Holstein 13:59, Senatsverwaltung für Mobilität 13:21, Landesmeldestelle Berlin (LMST BE) 14:14, Digitale Plattform Stadtverkehr Berlin / Baustellen 13:21, Stadt Köln 13:21, Landeshauptstadt Hannover – Fachbereich Tiefbau 13:58, Stadt Rüsselsheim am Main 11:25, Stadt Kassel 13:50, Stadt Leipzig 13:58 · not answering: 2)stale · Verkehrsmanagementzentrale Bremen · ↻
0 closures · 0 jams and accidents · 17 roadworks within 15 km
K1067Aidlingen-Gärtringen · 5.6 kmdirection unknownMon, 27 Oct 2025, 00:00 – Fri 30 Oct, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 34 hoursRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: Construction phase · Original (German) →
K1070Jettingen-Mötzingen · 6.9 kmdirection unknownMon 13 Apr, 06:30 – Mon 21 Dec, 17:00 · in force now, ends in 53 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: Construction phase · Original (German) →
K1025Jettingen-Nagold · 7.3 kmdirection unknownMon 21 Sept, 09:00 – Fri 13 Nov, 18:00 · in force now, ends in 15 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: Construction phase · Original (German) →
Nothing right here — the nearest within 15 km
Translated automatically by ViaFrei; the German original is binding. Opus-MT, Helsinki-NLP (Tiedemann, Thottingal) (CC BY 4.0)
Autobahn GmbH's motorway reports are on the “Motorways” card.
For lorries
Long-lorry positive network nearby: B296 50 m, B14 200 m, L1362 300 m, A81 2.3 km, L362 8.6 km, L1361 9.7 km
What binds is the Annex to § 2(1) of the LKWÜberlStVAusnV. The publisher states that the data make no claim to be complete or correct, have no legal or official meaning, and are not suitable for navigation or similar purposes.
Ask your AI assistant:Are there closures or jams near Herrenberg?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat when the traffic situation near Herrenberg changes.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
🛣 Motorways
Herrenbergstale · not read yet (sources: Autobahn GmbH des Bundes not read yet · not answering: 1)↻
Motorways within 15 km, nearest first
A81 · traffic light there: Yellow · Herrenberg junction · 2.9 kmOn the whole A81: 9 closures · 2 jams · 55 roadworksMost important now: Jam · Rottenburg - Herrenberg · Singen → Stuttgart · +14 min · Map · Google Maps
A81 · between Boxberg junction (5) and Ahorn junction (4) · near Lauda-Königshofen · Baden-Württemberg (placed by ViaFrei)towards Würzburgplanned for now, 07:00–15:00 · further time windows: 11 of 2 lanes closed · Speed limit 80 km/hMaintenance works: works at car parks and rest areasMap · Google Maps
A81 · between Rottweil junction (34) and Empfingen junction (31) · near Rottweil · Baden-Württemberg (placed by ViaFrei)both directionsplanned for now, 08:00–18:00 · further time windows: 1Hard shoulder closed · Speed limit 120 km/hMaintenance works: verge mowing and tree careMap · Google Maps
Short-duration roadworks are planned at short notice and often changed; they replace neither a permit for oversize and heavy transport nor the route check before setting off (our translation of the publisher's note).
The publisher's wording is on the German page.
Nearby
A81Geyern – Herrenberg · 2.9 kmdirection unknownfrom Thu 29 Oct, 13:11, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRestrictionMap · Google Maps
Lorry parking · Schönbuch West · 86 spaces · 27 lorry spaces · 3.6 km north-east · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · shower · fuel station · picnic areaNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): snack bar 60 m · café 60 m · restaurant 60 mNearby (straight line, access not checked): EV charger 150 kW, 70 m (ENBW)
Lorry parking · Schönbuch Ost · 117 spaces · 42 lorry spaces · 3.9 km north-east · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · shower · fuel station · picnic area · playgroundNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): café 100 m · restaurant 110 m · snack bar 230 mNearby (straight line, access not checked): EV charger 150 kW, 110 m (ENBW)
Live occupancy only where the operator publishes it — ask your assistant.
Ask your AI assistant:Where is a lorry park near Herrenberg?
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Truck-parking occupancy (Toll Collect, SID)
By clicking you accept the terms of use (section 2, truck parking).