Beta ViaFrei is in beta: answers and coverage can change, and the AI can make mistakes. Please check important details with the source named. What this means
Dortelweil (Bad Vilbel)
Dortelweil (Bad Vilbel), Hesse: the next departures live with their platform, which lifts and escalators work now, platforms with step-free access, facilities and surroundings – from open data, with source and date.
Station · Station category 5
Address:Bahnhofstr. 1, 61118 Bad Vilbel · Hesse · Map · Google Maps
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Charging
live · (sources: EnBW AG 13:23, Eco-Movement 13:23, Tesla Germany GmbH 13:05, Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH 13:05, e-clearing.net (smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH) 13:23, 800 Volt Technologies GmbH (PUMP) 10:31, Ampeco Ltd 10:31, Audi AG (Audi charging hub) 10:31, ENIO GmbH 10:32, EW Pricing GmbH (EV Price) 10:32, EWE 10:32, GLS Mobility GmbH 10:32, GP JOULE Connect GmbH 10:32, Grid & Co 10:32, Hamburger Energienetze GmbH (eRound) 10:33, INERGIA GmbH 10:38, K.u.L 10:38, LichtBlick eMobility GmbH 10:38, Monta ApS 10:38, Qwello Deutschland GmbH 10:38, Road B.V 10:38, SMATRICS GmbH & Co KG 10:38, Wirelane GmbH 10:39, chargecloud GmbH 10:39, vaylens GmbH 10:40, Taubert Consulting GmbH (TC-Backend) 14:19, ELU Mobility 14:09, Chargepool Enerando Technologies GmbH 14:20, eliso GmbH 14:20, chargecloud (CC0 1.0) 10:08, Taubert Consulting (CC0 1.0) 10:08, Bundesnetzagentur.de 00:54, ENERANDO Technologies GmbH 14:27, Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg 14:28 · not answering: 5)stale · ENIO GmbH · stale · Audi AG (Audi charging hub) · stale · Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH · +2
within 5.0 km
SWBV - RathausAm Sonnenplatz 1, Bad Vilbel · 8 charge points · up to 22 kW · status from 26 Oct, 14:46 — possibly out of date, 6 without status · 450 m north-west · Map · Google Maps
SWBV - Dortelweiler PlatzDortelweiler Platz 0, Bad Vilbel · 4 charge points · up to 200 kW · status from 29 Oct, 11:47 — possibly out of date, 3 without status · 450 m west · Map · Google Maps
Only a few operators publish live occupancy; “no status data” means unknown, not free.
Facilities
♿Step-free access
🅿️Car parking
🚲Bicycle parking
🚏Local transport
☎️3-S service centre: 069/2651055
As of 30 October 2026
Around the station
Within 300 m:
Hotel
Hotel Garni Tannenblick250 m · Eibenstraße 12 · Map · Google Maps
The streets come from our street database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Red for a full closure of the carriageway, a wrong-way driver, objects, people or animals on the road, an accident with a closure, a weather warning of level 3–4 or a jam with a delay of 30 minutes or more.
Yellow for a shorter jam, roadworks narrowing the road, another traffic warning, a weather warning of level 1–2, slippery roads in the road-weather forecast, a closed entry or exit — or when a source is missing or out of date.
Green only when none of this is reported nearby and both the traffic messages and the German Weather Service's warnings for this place can be read. Green is no guarantee of a clear road.
Read: every traffic message for this place within 5.0 km (Autobahn GmbH, police, Land and city) and the German Weather Service (warnings, road weather).
No colour from: parking, charging, fuel, buses and trains.
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
🚧 Roads
Dortelweil, Karben · 5.0 kmlive · (sources: Landesbetrieb Straßenbau NRW (VIZ.NRW) 14:26, Die Autobahn GmbH des Bundes (Mobilithek) 14:21, Landesmeldestelle für den Verkehrswarndienst Baden-Württemberg (Innenministerium Baden-Württemberg) 14:28, Landesmeldestelle Polizei Schleswig-Holstein 14:20, Senatsverwaltung für Mobilität 13:45, Landesmeldestelle Berlin (LMST BE) 14:12, Digitale Plattform Stadtverkehr Berlin / Baustellen 13:45, Stadt Köln 13:45, Landeshauptstadt Hannover – Fachbereich Tiefbau 14:12, Stadt Rüsselsheim am Main 11:42, Stadt Kassel 13:47, Stadt Leipzig 14:12 · not answering: 2)stale · Verkehrsmanagementzentrale Bremen · ↻
0 closures · 0 jams and accidents · 3 roadworks within 5.0 km
B3NK 5818123 C-NK 5818123 D · 2.9 kmdirection unknownMon 20 Jul, 09:30 – Thu 31 Dec, 15:30 · in force now, ends in 62 daysRestriction unknownRestrictionMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: FR Göttingen (NI), AS Bad ramps Vilbel-Süd · Original (German) →
B3Anschluss K 9 Karben-Wöllstadt · 3.5 kmdirection unknownTue 6 Oct, 00:00 – Thu 17 Dec, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 48 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: Construction phase · Original (German) →
3.7 kmdirection unknownThu 22 Oct, 00:00 – Wed 18 Nov, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 19 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: B3 Friedberger Straße, Friedberg - Frankfurt in Höhe Okarben Construction site, both directions closed, a detour is set up, from 22/10/2026, 00:00 to 18/11/2026, 23:59 (source: … · Original (German) →Full text
B3 Friedberger Straße, Friedberg - Frankfurt in Höhe Okarben Construction site, both directions closed, a detour is set up, from 22/10/2026, 00:00 to 18/11/2026, 23:59 (source: Hessen Mobil)
The publishers' own texts are on the German page.
Translated automatically by ViaFrei; the German original is binding. Opus-MT, Helsinki-NLP (Tiedemann, Thottingal) (CC BY 4.0)
Autobahn GmbH's motorway reports are on the “Motorways” card.
City and Land roadworks, now
Roadworks · full closure · until 26 Mar 2027 · 5.2 km · Map · Google Maps
Roadworks · until 21 Dec 2026 · 5.5 km · Map · Google Maps
Roadworks · full closure · until 27 Nov 2026 · 5.8 km · Map · Google Maps
The names of the sites are on the German page.
For lorries
Lorry restrictions within 5 km (ivm Frankfurt RheinMain):
Entries in range, none with a street given: 64. This is not an all-clear: the signs on site apply.
Lorry priority network: nearest section 450 m
Long-lorry positive network nearby: A5 6.4 km, A661 6.7 km, A66 7.6 km, B8 8.2 km, L3001 9.1 km, A648 14 km
What binds is the Annex to § 2(1) of the LKWÜberlStVAusnV. The publisher states that the data make no claim to be complete or correct, have no legal or official meaning, and are not suitable for navigation or similar purposes.
These lorry entries come from our database derived from “Lkw-Vorrangnetz Frankfurt RheinMain (ivm)” (ODbL 1.0; its geometry comes from OpenStreetMap). We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Ask your AI assistant:Are there closures or jams near Karben?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat when the traffic situation near Karben changes.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
🛣 Motorways
Dortelweil, Karbenstale · not read yet (sources: Autobahn GmbH des Bundes not read yet · not answering: 1)↻
A5 · traffic light there: Yellow · Bad Homburger Kreuz interchange · 7.7 kmOn the whole A5: 8 closures · 8 jams · 42 roadworksMost important now: Jam · Frankfurt am Main-Flughafen-Nord - Taunusblick · Darmstadt → Kassel · +18 min · Map · Google Maps
A66 · traffic light there: Green · Frankfurt am Main-Bergen-Enkheim junction · 7.9 kmOn the whole A66: 0 closures · 1 jam · 11 roadworksMost important now: Jam · Frankfurt am Main - Nordwestkreuz Frankfurt am Main · Wiesbaden → Frankfurt · +4 min · Map · Google Maps
A5 · between Appenweier junction (54) and Achern junction (53) · near Willstätt · Baden-Württemberg (placed by ViaFrei)towards Hattenbacher Dreieckplanned 20:00–31 Oct, 05:002 of 3 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closed · Speed limit 80 km/hMaintenance works: clearing up after an accidentMap · Google Maps
A5 · between Bruchsal junction (42) and Walldorf interchange (40) · near Karlsdorf-Neuthard · Baden-Württemberg (placed by ViaFrei)both directionsplanned 2 Nov, 09:00–2 Nov, 15:30 · further time windows: 41 of 3 lanes closed · Speed limit 80 km/hChanged traffic layout: setting up and removing the roadworks barriersMap · Google Maps
A5 · between Bühl junction (52) and Rastatt-Süd junction (50) · near Bühl · Baden-Württemberg (placed by ViaFrei)both directionsplanned 2 Nov, 20:00–3 Nov, 05:00 · further time windows: 31 of 3 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closedMaintenance works: drainage worksMap · Google Maps
A5 · at Appenweier junction (54) · near Willstätt · Baden-Württemberg (placed by ViaFrei)direction unknownplanned 2 Nov, 22:00–3 Nov, 05:00 · further time windows: 1Full closureChanged traffic layoutMap · Google Maps
A66 · between Flieden junction and Neuhof-Nord junction · near Neuhof · Hesse (placed by ViaFrei)both directionsplanned 2 Nov, 22:00–3 Nov, 05:00 · further time windows: 3Full closureMaintenance works: tunnel maintenanceMap · Google Maps
as of 14:25
The publishers' own texts are on the German page.
Short-duration roadworks are planned at short notice and often changed; they replace neither a permit for oversize and heavy transport nor the route check before setting off (our translation of the publisher's note).
The publisher's wording is on the German page.
Nearby
A661 at Preungesheimer Dreieck interchange · 6.1 kmtowards Frankfurttime not reportedRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Maps1.28 km long · 3.5 m wide to pass · 30 Oct, 10:00–15:00
A661Preungesheimer Dreieck - Bad Homburger Kreuz · 6.9 kmtowards Bad Homburgfrom Fri 23 Oct, 05:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Mapsbetween 0.6 km after AD Preungesheimer Dreieck and 0.1 km before AK Bad Homburger Kreuz · 7.42 km long · 6.5 m wide to pass · 23 Oct – 2 Nov
A661Bad Homburger Kreuz - Frankfurt am Main-Eckenheim · 7.4 kmtowards Darmstadtfrom Fri 30 Oct, 14:10, end not reported · in force now+5 minJamMap · Google Mapsbetween 0.7 km after AK Bad Homburger Kreuz and 2 km before AS Frankfurt am Main-Eckenheim