Beta ViaFrei is in beta: answers and coverage can change, and the AI can make mistakes. Please check important details with the source named. What this means
Bensheim-Auerbach
Bensheim-Auerbach, Hesse: the next departures live with their platform, which lifts and escalators work now, platforms with step-free access, facilities and surroundings – from open data, with source and date.
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Charging
live · (sources: EnBW AG 19:18, Eco-Movement 19:18, Tesla Germany GmbH 19:01, Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH 19:01, e-clearing.net (smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH) 19:18, 800 Volt Technologies GmbH (PUMP) 10:27, Ampeco Ltd 10:27, Audi AG (Audi charging hub) 10:27, ENIO GmbH 10:28, EW Pricing GmbH (EV Price) 10:28, EWE 10:28, GLS Mobility GmbH 10:29, GP JOULE Connect GmbH 10:29, Grid & Co 10:29, Hamburger Energienetze GmbH (eRound) 10:30, INERGIA GmbH 10:36, K.u.L 10:36, LichtBlick eMobility GmbH 10:36, Monta ApS 10:36, Qwello Deutschland GmbH 10:37, Road B.V 10:37, SMATRICS GmbH & Co KG 10:37, Wirelane GmbH 10:37, chargecloud GmbH 10:38, vaylens GmbH 10:38, Taubert Consulting GmbH (TC-Backend) 14:15, ELU Mobility 14:15, Chargepool Enerando Technologies GmbH 14:15, eliso GmbH 14:15, chargecloud (CC0 1.0) 17:02, Taubert Consulting (CC0 1.0) 17:02, Bundesnetzagentur.de 00:54, ENERANDO Technologies GmbH 22:44, Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg 22:50 · not answering: 5)stale · ENIO GmbH · stale · Audi AG (Audi charging hub) · stale · Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH · +2
within 5.0 km
GGEW AG, LahnstraßeBensheim · 1 charge point · up to 11 kW · no status data, per charging point register · 50 m north · Map · Google Maps
GGEW, Wilhelm Straße - BahnhofAuerbach · 2 charge points · up to 7 kW · status from 27 Oct, 16:24 — possibly out of date, 1 without status · 50 m south-east · Map · Google Maps
Meygo Charge GmbH, Lahnstr. 13Bensheim · 6 charge points · up to 22 kW · no status data, per charging point register · 50 m south-west · Map · Google Maps
Only a few operators publish live occupancy; “no status data” means unknown, not free.
The streets come from our street database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Red for a full closure of the carriageway, a wrong-way driver, objects, people or animals on the road, an accident with a closure, a weather warning of level 3–4 or a jam with a delay of 30 minutes or more.
Yellow for a shorter jam, roadworks narrowing the road, another traffic warning, a weather warning of level 1–2, slippery roads in the road-weather forecast, a closed entry or exit — or when a source is missing or out of date.
Green only when none of this is reported nearby and both the traffic messages and the German Weather Service's warnings for this place can be read. Green is no guarantee of a clear road.
Read: every traffic message for this place within 5.0 km (Autobahn GmbH, police, Land and city) and the German Weather Service (warnings, road weather).
No colour from: parking, charging, fuel, buses and trains.
6 of 30 trips late (20 %) — district of Bergstraße
last 30 minutes, more than 5 minutes counts as late
Counted are buses and trams from VRN's realtime data; it carries no trains.
1 trips skip a stop
The nearest stops (within 5.0 km) and what leaves there in the next 60 minutes
Bensheim, Heimrodstraße🚌Bus 100 m · 1 min walk · Map · Google MapsNothing leaves here in the next 60 minutes, by the timetable.
Auerbach, Facharztzentrum🚌Bus 200 m · 3 min walk · Map · Google MapsNothing leaves here in the next 60 minutes, by the timetable.Park and ride P+R Bensheim-Auerbach (250 m, 37 spaces) · Park and ride P+R Bensheim-Auerbach BF (250 m, 36 spaces)
Auerbach, Bf West/Facharztzen.🚌Bus 350 m · 5 min walk · Map · Google MapsNothing leaves here in the next 60 minutes, by the timetable.Park and ride P+R Bensheim-Auerbach (100 m, 37 spaces) · Park and ride P+R Bensheim-Auerbach BF (100 m, 36 spaces)
More stops (4)
Bensheim, E.-Moritz-Arndt-Str.🚌Bus 350 m · 5 min walk · Map · Google Maps
Bensheim, Bahnhof🚆TrainSS-Bahn 2.2 km · 28 min walk · Map · Google Maps
Zwingenberg, Bahnhof🚆Train 2.9 km · 37 min walk · Map · Google Maps
Alsbach-Hähnlein-Alsbach Bahnhof🚆Train 4.4 km · 56 min walk · Map · Google Maps
Ask your AI assistant:What leaves next in Bensheim, and is it on time?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat if the next departures in Bensheim run late.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
🚧 Roads
Bensheim-Auerbach, Bensheim · 15 kmlive · (sources: Landesbetrieb Straßenbau NRW (VIZ.NRW) 22:36, Die Autobahn GmbH des Bundes (Mobilithek) 22:39, Landesmeldestelle für den Verkehrswarndienst Baden-Württemberg (Innenministerium Baden-Württemberg) 22:36, Landesmeldestelle Polizei Schleswig-Holstein 22:46, Senatsverwaltung für Mobilität 22:26, Landesmeldestelle Berlin (LMST BE) 22:42, Digitale Plattform Stadtverkehr Berlin / Baustellen 22:26, Stadt Köln 22:27, Landeshauptstadt Hannover – Fachbereich Tiefbau 20:02, Stadt Rüsselsheim am Main 20:34, Stadt Kassel 22:28, Stadt Leipzig 20:02 · not answering: 2)stale · Verkehrsmanagementzentrale Bremen · ↻
0 closures · 0 jams and accidents · 4 roadworks within 15 km
L3100Darmstadt-Alsbach-Hähnlein · 8.2 kmdirection unknownMon, 20 Jan 2025, 00:00 – Thu 10 Dec, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 42 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: Construction phase 01 · Original (German) →
L3111Lorsch-Lampertheim · 11 kmdirection unknownFri 28 Aug, 18:00 – Tue 17 Nov, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 19 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: Full lock L3110 Lampertheim-Hüttenfeld GE KVP and DE Ast Nord · Original (German) →
L3099Fürth-Lindenfels · 12 kmdirection unknownMon 26 Oct, 00:00 – Fri 20 Nov, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 22 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: L3099 Lindenfels-Eulsbach, bus stops Eulsbach, barrier-free conversion · Original (German) →
Nothing right here — the nearest within 15 km
Translated automatically by ViaFrei; the German original is binding. Opus-MT, Helsinki-NLP (Tiedemann, Thottingal) (CC BY 4.0)
Autobahn GmbH's motorway reports are on the “Motorways” card.
For lorries
Lorry restrictions within 5 km (ivm Frankfurt RheinMain):
Entries in range, none with a street given: 29. This is not an all-clear: the signs on site apply.
Lorry priority network: nearest section 550 m
Long-lorry positive network nearby: A5 550 m, A67 4.4 km, B426 11 km, B44 11 km, L3111 16 km, A6 17 km
What binds is the Annex to § 2(1) of the LKWÜberlStVAusnV. The publisher states that the data make no claim to be complete or correct, have no legal or official meaning, and are not suitable for navigation or similar purposes.
These lorry entries come from our database derived from “Lkw-Vorrangnetz Frankfurt RheinMain (ivm)” (ODbL 1.0; its geometry comes from OpenStreetMap). We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Ask your AI assistant:Are there closures or jams near Bensheim?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat when the traffic situation near Bensheim changes.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
🛣 Motorways
Bensheim-Auerbach, Bensheimstale · not read yet (sources: Autobahn GmbH des Bundes not read yet · not answering: 1)↻
Motorways within 15 km, nearest first
A5 · traffic light there: Green · Zwingenberg junction · 2.8 kmOn the whole A5: 10 closures · 0 jams · 49 roadworksMost important now: Closure · Map · Google Maps
A5 · between Bühl junction (52) and Rastatt-Süd junction (50) · near Bühl · Baden-Württemberg (placed by ViaFrei)both directionsplanned for now, 20:00–30 Oct, 05:00 · further time windows: 41 of 3 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closedMaintenance works: drainage worksMap · Google Maps
A5 · between Heppenheim junction (31) and Weinheim interchange (33) · near Weinheim · Baden-Württemberg (placed by ViaFrei)towards Weil am Rheinplanned for now, 20:00–30 Oct, 06:00 · further time windows: 11 of 2 lanes closed · Speed limit 80 km/hMaintenance works: road markingsMap · Google Maps
A5 · between Bruchsal junction (42) and Walldorf interchange (40) · near Karlsdorf-Neuthard · Baden-Württemberg (placed by ViaFrei)both directionsplanned 30 Oct, 09:00–30 Oct, 12:00 · further time windows: 41 of 3 lanes closed · Speed limit 80 km/hChanged traffic layout: setting up and removing the roadworks barriersMap · Google Maps
Short-duration roadworks are planned at short notice and often changed; they replace neither a permit for oversize and heavy transport nor the route check before setting off (our translation of the publisher's note).
The publisher's wording is on the German page.
Nearby
A67 at Gernsheim junction · 6.7 kmdirection unknownfrom Mon 28 Sept, 05:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Maps0.17 km long · 3.75 m wide to pass · 28 Sept – 10 Nov
A5Fuchsbuckel - Weinheim · 11 kmtowards Heidelbergtime not reportedRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Mapsbetween 2 km after Fuchsbuckel and 0.8 km before AK Weinheim · 5.56 km long · max. 80 km/h · 3.5 m wide to pass · 29 Oct – 30 Oct and 1 more dates
Lorry parking · Scheidweg · 12 spaces · 12 lorry spaces · 650 m south-west · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: picnic area
Lorry parking · Bergstraße · 90 spaces · 35 lorry spaces · 1.2 km south · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · restaurant · fuel station · playgroundNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): café 40 mNearby (straight line, access not checked): EV charger 100 kW, 10 m
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Truck-parking occupancy (Toll Collect, SID)
By clicking you accept the terms of use (section 2, truck parking).