Beta ViaFrei is in beta: answers and coverage can change, and the AI can make mistakes. Please check important details with the source named. What this means
Solingen Hbf (Solingen-Ohligs)
Solingen Hbf (Solingen-Ohligs), North Rhine-Westphalia: the next departures live with their platform, which lifts and escalators work now, platforms with step-free access, facilities and surroundings – from open data, with source and date.
Station · Station category 2
Address:Bahnstr. 5, 42697 Solingen-Ohligs · North Rhine-Westphalia · Map · Google Maps
The P+R NRW entries are licensed CC BY-SA (share-alike) by their source: anyone who passes them on, or builds something on them, must release the result under the same licence and with this attribution. We release our adaptation under CC BY-SA 4.0
More car parks mapped by OpenStreetMap
P&R, Solingen Hauptbahnhof · 200 m north · Map · Google Maps
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Charging
live · (sources: EnBW AG 07:30, Eco-Movement 07:31, Tesla Germany GmbH 07:07, Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH 07:07, e-clearing.net (smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH) 07:30, 800 Volt Technologies GmbH (PUMP) 10:33, Ampeco Ltd 10:33, Audi AG (Audi charging hub) 10:33, ENIO GmbH 10:33, EW Pricing GmbH (EV Price) 10:33, EWE 10:34, GLS Mobility GmbH 10:34, GP JOULE Connect GmbH 10:34, Grid & Co 10:34, Hamburger Energienetze GmbH (eRound) 10:35, INERGIA GmbH 10:40, K.u.L 10:40, LichtBlick eMobility GmbH 10:40, Monta ApS 10:40, Qwello Deutschland GmbH 10:41, Road B.V 10:41, SMATRICS GmbH & Co KG 10:42, Wirelane GmbH 10:42, chargecloud GmbH 10:42, vaylens GmbH 10:42, Taubert Consulting GmbH (TC-Backend) 31 Oct, 14:20, ELU Mobility 31 Oct, 14:20, Chargepool Enerando Technologies GmbH 31 Oct, 14:20, eliso GmbH 31 Oct, 14:20, chargecloud (CC0 1.0) 31 Oct, 16:22, Taubert Consulting (CC0 1.0) 31 Oct, 16:22, Bundesnetzagentur.de 01:12, ENERANDO Technologies GmbH 12:07, Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg 12:11 · not answering: 3)stale · ENIO GmbH · stale · Smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH (ladebusiness) · stale · Smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH (ladenetz.de) ·
within 5.0 km
Stadtwerke Solingen - Sauerbreystr. 29zSauerbreystr. 29z, Solingen · 2 charge points · up to 22 kW · 1 of 2 free(as of 12:15) · 200 m east · Map · Google Maps
McFit, Kamper Str. 8, 42697 SolingenKamper Staße 8, Solingen · 6 charge points · up to 300 kW · 5 of 6 free(as of 12:01) · 200 m south-east · Map · Google Maps
Stadtwerke Solingen - Wittenbergstr. 6zWittenbergstraße 6z, Solingen · 2 charge points · up to 22 kW · 1 of 2 free(as of 12:15) · 250 m north-west · Map · Google Maps
Facilities
♿Step-free access
🚻Toilets
🧳Lockers
📶Wi-Fi
🤝Bahnhofsmission (station mission)
🛒Travel essentials
🅿️Car parking
🚲Bicycle parking
🚕Taxi rank
🚏Local transport
♿Mobility service: A mobility service is offered. · Mon–Sat 06:30–13:30, Sun 07:00–13:30 · Meeting point: Bahnhofshalle
ℹ️Staff on site: Mon–Fri 06:40–21:20, Sat–Sun 07:00–21:20, Public holiday 07:00–21:20
The streets come from our street database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Red for a full closure of the carriageway, a wrong-way driver, objects, people or animals on the road, an accident with a closure, a weather warning of level 3–4 or a jam with a delay of 30 minutes or more.
Yellow for a shorter jam, roadworks narrowing the road, another traffic warning, a weather warning of level 1–2, slippery roads in the road-weather forecast, a closed entry or exit — or when a source is missing or out of date.
Green only when none of this is reported nearby and both the traffic messages and the German Weather Service's warnings for this place can be read. Green is no guarantee of a clear road.
Read: every traffic message for this place within 5.0 km (Autobahn GmbH, police, Land and city) and the German Weather Service (warnings, road weather).
No colour from: parking, charging, fuel, buses and trains.
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
P+R sites from P+R NRW (CC BY-SA), held separately — not cross-checked with the entries above
Park and ride · Solingen HBF · occupancy not carried by us · 150 m · Map · Google Maps
The P+R NRW entries are licensed CC BY-SA (share-alike) by their source: anyone who passes them on, or builds something on them, must release the result under the same licence and with this attribution. We release our adaptation under CC BY-SA 4.0
More car parks mapped by OpenStreetMap
P&R, Solingen Hauptbahnhof · 300 m north · Map · Google Maps
Parkhaus Olbo Park · 650 m north-west · Map · Google Maps
Ohligser Stadttor · 700 m north-west · Map · Google Maps
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
🚧 Roads
Solingen Hbf, Haan · 15 kmlive · (sources: Landesbetrieb Straßenbau NRW (VIZ.NRW) 12:10, Die Autobahn GmbH des Bundes (Mobilithek) 12:15, Landesmeldestelle für den Verkehrswarndienst Baden-Württemberg (Innenministerium Baden-Württemberg) 12:05, Landesmeldestelle Polizei Schleswig-Holstein 11:50, Senatsverwaltung für Mobilität 11:24, Landesmeldestelle Berlin (LMST BE) 12:09, Digitale Plattform Stadtverkehr Berlin / Baustellen 11:24, Stadt Köln 11:24, Landeshauptstadt Hannover – Fachbereich Tiefbau 11:27, Verkehrsmanagementzentrale Bremen 11:24, Stadt Rüsselsheim am Main 11:55, Stadt Kassel 11:29, Stadt Leipzig 11:23 · not answering: 1)↻
0 closures · 0 jams and accidents · 30 roadworks within 15 km
B224 6.9 kmdirection unknownMon 19 Jan, 00:00 – Fri, 31 Dec 2027, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 425 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: Utility works · Original (German) →
B224 6.9 kmdirection unknownMon 19 Jan, 00:00 – Fri, 31 Dec 2027, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 425 daysRestriction unknownRestrictionMap · Google Mapssigned detour for certain vehicles via L357 — signage context, not a route recommendation
L2944908046B – 4908046D · 7.0 kmdirection unknownMon 19 Oct, 00:00 – Wed 25 Nov, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 24 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: Resurfacing · Original (German) →
Nothing right here — the nearest within 15 km
Translated automatically by ViaFrei; the German original is binding.
Autobahn GmbH's motorway reports are on the “Motorways” card.
City and Land roadworks, now
Roadworks · a permit the city issued, not an observed site · until 16 Nov 2026 · 14 km · Map · Google Maps
Roadworks · a permit the city issued, not an observed site · until 20 Nov 2026 · 14 km · Map · Google Maps
Roadworks · a permit the city issued, not an observed site · until 15 Jan 2027 · 15 km · Map · Google Maps
The names of the sites are on the German page.
For lorries
Lorry restrictions within 5 km (NRW.Mobidrom (SEVAS), a separate database under ODbL 1.0):
height limit 2 m — Heidberg, Solingen, 4.1 km · Map · Google Maps
height limit 2.2 m — Nacker Weg, Solingen, 2.8 km · Map · Google Maps
height limit 2.7 m — Pohligshof, Solingen, 1.4 km · Map · Google Maps
weight limit 2.5 t — Watzmannstraße, Solingen, 1.7 km · Map · Google Maps
weight limit 2.5 t — Nöhrenhauser Straße, Solingen, 2.2 km · Map · Google Maps
weight limit 2.5 t — Brander Weg, Solingen, 3.2 km · Map · Google Maps
lorry ban — Hackhauser Straße, Solingen, 300 m · Map · Google Maps
lorry ban — An der Gemarke, Solingen, 750 m · Map · Google Maps
lorry ban — Schnittert, Solingen, 1.0 km · Map · Google Maps
hazardous-goods ban — Höhscheider Weg, Solingen, 1.7 km · Map · Google Maps
hazardous-goods ban — Julius-Pohlig-Straße, Leichlingen (Rhld.), 4.9 km · Map · Google Maps
width limit 2 m — Keusenhof, Solingen, 1.0 km · Map · Google Maps
More entries in range: 77, of them with no street given: 4. This is not an all-clear: the signs on site apply.
These lorry entries come from our database derived from “SEVAS (NRW.Mobidrom)” (ODbL 1.0; its geometry comes from OpenStreetMap). We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Lorry priority routes in range: Mühlenstraße, Hansastraße, Südstraße (nearest section 250 m)
Long-lorry positive network nearby: A3 2.8 km, A46 4.6 km, L353 5.0 km, A542 5.3 km, A59 7.3 km, L156 11 km
What binds is the Annex to § 2(1) of the LKWÜberlStVAusnV. The publisher states that the data make no claim to be complete or correct, have no legal or official meaning, and are not suitable for navigation or similar purposes.
Ask your AI assistant:Are there closures or jams near Haan?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat when the traffic situation near Haan changes.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
🛣 Motorways
Solingen Hbf, Haanstale · not read yet (sources: Autobahn GmbH des Bundes not read yet · not answering: 1)↻
Motorways within 15 km, nearest first
A3 · traffic light there: Green · Solingen junction · 4.6 kmOn the whole A3: 8 closures · 1 jam · 84 roadworksMost important now: Jam · Obertshausen - Offenbach · Würzburg → Frankfurt · +15 min · Map · Google Maps
A46 · traffic light there: Green · Haan-West junction · 4.9 kmOn the whole A46: 7 closures · 0 jams · 42 roadworksMost important now: Closure · Map · Google Maps
A542 · traffic light there: Green · Langenfeld interchange · 5.3 kmNothing reported on the whole A542 right now
A3 · between Geiselwind junction (76) and Wiesentheid junction (75) · Bavaria (placed by ViaFrei)towards Emmerich am Rheinplanned 2 Nov, 07:00–2 Nov, 18:001 of 3 lanes closed · Speed limit 80 km/hConstruction works: works on a structure (bridge, tunnel)Map · Google Maps
A3 · between Geiselwind junction (76) and Schlüsselfeld junction (77) · Bavaria (placed by ViaFrei)towards Pockingplanned 2 Nov, 08:00–2 Nov, 14:001 of 3 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closed · Speed limit 80 km/hConstruction works: works on a structure (bridge, tunnel)Map · Google Maps
A3 · between Schlüsselfeld junction (77) and Geiselwind junction (76) · Bavaria (placed by ViaFrei)towards Emmerich am Rheinplanned 2 Nov, 13:00–2 Nov, 18:001 of 3 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closed · Speed limit 80 km/hConstruction works: works on a structure (bridge, tunnel)Map · Google Maps
A46 · at Iserlohn-Letmathe junction (45) · near Iserlohn · North Rhine-Westphalia (placed by ViaFrei)direction unknownplanned 2 Nov, 06:00–2 Nov, 09:00Restriction unknownChanged traffic layout: setting up and removing the roadworks barriersMap · Google Maps
A46 · at Hilden interchange (28) · near Hilden · North Rhine-Westphalia (placed by ViaFrei)direction unknownplanned 2 Nov, 09:00–2 Nov, 15:001 of 2 lanes closedMaintenance works: crash barrier worksMap · Google Maps
A46 · between Bestwig junction (71) and Olsberg junction (72) · near Bestwig · North Rhine-Westphalia (placed by ViaFrei)towards Bestwigplanned 4 Nov, 07:30–4 Nov, 09:30 · further time windows: 2Speed limit 40 km/hMaintenance works: clearing up after an accidentMap · Google Maps
A46 · at Wuppertal-Sonnborn junction (31) · near Wülfrath · North Rhine-Westphalia (placed by ViaFrei)direction unknownplanned 4 Nov, 20:00–5 Nov, 05:00Full closureConstruction works: works on a structure (bridge, tunnel)Map · Google Maps
Short-duration roadworks are planned at short notice and often changed; they replace neither a permit for oversize and heavy transport nor the route check before setting off (our translation of the publisher's note).
The publisher's wording is on the German page.
Nearby
A3Ohligser Heide - Stindertal / Stinderhof · 5.5 kmtowards Oberhausenfrom Wed 15 Jul, 22:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Mapsbetween 3.8 km after Ohligser Heide and 5 km before Stindertal / Stinderhof · 0.69 km long · max. 80 km/h · 8.75 m wide to pass · 15 Jul 2026 – 29 Feb 2028
A46 at Hilden interchange · 5.9 kmdirection unknownfrom Wed 15 Jul, 22:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Maps0.53 km long · 6.5 m wide to pass · 15 Jul 2026 – 29 Feb 2028
A3 at Hilden interchange · 6.0 kmdirection unknownfrom Wed 15 Jul, 22:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Maps0.05 km long · 3.5 m wide to pass · 15 Jul 2026 – 29 Feb 2028
A59 at Richrath junction · 7.8 kmdirection unknownfrom Fri 2 Oct, 09:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownClosureMap · Google Maps2 Oct 2026 – 30 Jun 2027
Lorry parking · Ohligser Heide Ost · 70 spaces · 24 lorry spaces · 2.9 km west · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · shower · fuel station · no picnic area · no playgroundNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): snack bar 70 m · café 80 m · restaurant 80 mNearby (straight line, access not checked): EV charger 350 kW, 160 m (IONITY)
Lorry parking · Ohligser Heide West · 92 spaces · 24 lorry spaces · 3.0 km west · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · shower · restaurant · fuel station · picnic area · no playgroundNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): café 90 m · snack bar 210 mNearby (straight line, access not checked): EV charger 100 kW, 10 m
Live occupancy only where the operator publishes it — ask your assistant.
Ask your AI assistant:Where is a lorry park near Haan?
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Truck-parking occupancy (Toll Collect, SID)
By clicking you accept the terms of use (section 2, truck parking).