Beta ViaFrei is in beta: answers and coverage can change, and the AI can make mistakes. Please check important details with the source named. What this means
Schönwald (Oberfr)
Schönwald (Oberfr), Bavaria: the next departures live with their platform, which lifts and escalators work now, platforms with step-free access, facilities and surroundings – from open data, with source and date.
Red for a full closure of the carriageway, a wrong-way driver, objects, people or animals on the road, an accident with a closure, a weather warning of level 3–4 or a jam with a delay of 30 minutes or more.
Yellow for a shorter jam, roadworks narrowing the road, another traffic warning, a weather warning of level 1–2, slippery roads in the road-weather forecast, a closed entry or exit — or when a source is missing or out of date.
Green only when none of this is reported nearby and both the traffic messages and the German Weather Service's warnings for this place can be read. Green is no guarantee of a clear road.
Read: every traffic message for this place within 5.0 km (Autobahn GmbH, police, Land and city) and the German Weather Service (warnings, road weather).
No colour from: parking, charging, fuel, public transport.
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
🚧 Roads
Schönwald (Oberfr), Schönwaldlive · (sources: Landesbetrieb Straßenbau NRW (VIZ.NRW) 11:20, Die Autobahn GmbH des Bundes (Mobilithek) 11:17, Landesmeldestelle für den Verkehrswarndienst Baden-Württemberg (Innenministerium Baden-Württemberg) 10:56, Landesmeldestelle Polizei Schleswig-Holstein 11:19, Senatsverwaltung für Mobilität 10:56, Landesmeldestelle Berlin (LMST BE) 11:09, Digitale Plattform Stadtverkehr Berlin / Baustellen 11:15, Stadt Köln 11:16, Landeshauptstadt Hannover – Fachbereich Tiefbau 08:51, Verkehrsmanagementzentrale Bremen 10:56, Stadt Rüsselsheim am Main 09:08, Stadt Kassel 11:16, Stadt Leipzig 08:50 · not answering: 1)↻
Cannot be read right now — we show nothing here rather than something wrong.
Short-duration roadworks are planned at short notice and often changed; they replace neither a permit for oversize and heavy transport nor the route check before setting off (our translation of the publisher's note).
Lorry parking · Dachsbrunnen West · 6.4 km south · Map · Google MapsFacilities: not reported
Lorry parking · Dachsbrunnen Ost · 6.4 km south · Map · Google MapsFacilities: not reported
Lorry parking · Autohof Thiersheim GmbH – LKW-Parkplatz · 55 lorry spaces · 14 km south · Map · Google MapsFacilities: not reportedNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): restaurant 30 mNearby (straight line, access not checked): EV charger 300 kW, 40 m (Allego)
Nothing right here — the nearest within 15 km
Live occupancy only where the operator publishes it — ask your assistant.
Ask your AI assistant:Where is a lorry park near Schönwald?
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Truck-parking occupancy (Toll Collect, SID)
By clicking you accept the terms of use (section 2, truck parking).
🔌 Charging
Schönwald (Oberfr), Schönwald · 5.0 kmlive · (sources: EnBW AG 07:47, Eco-Movement 07:48, Tesla Germany GmbH 07:27, Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH 07:27, e-clearing.net (smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH) 07:47, 800 Volt Technologies GmbH (PUMP) 10:35, Ampeco Ltd 10:35, Audi AG (Audi charging hub) 10:35, ENIO GmbH 10:26, EW Pricing GmbH (EV Price) 10:36, EWE 10:40, GLS Mobility GmbH 10:40, GP JOULE Connect GmbH 10:40, Grid & Co 10:40, Hamburger Energienetze GmbH (eRound) 10:41, INERGIA GmbH 09:08, K.u.L 10:41, LichtBlick eMobility GmbH 10:42, Monta ApS 10:46, Qwello Deutschland GmbH 10:46, Road B.V 10:46, SMATRICS GmbH & Co KG 10:47, Wirelane GmbH 10:47, chargecloud GmbH 10:47, vaylens GmbH 10:48, Taubert Consulting GmbH (TC-Backend) 2 Nov, 14:25, ELU Mobility 2 Nov, 14:25, Chargepool Enerando Technologies GmbH 2 Nov, 14:25, eliso GmbH 2 Nov, 14:25, chargecloud (CC0 1.0) 06:49, Taubert Consulting (CC0 1.0) 06:50, Bundesnetzagentur.de 01:12, ENERANDO Technologies GmbH 11:17, Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg 11:21 · not answering: 4)stale · chargecloud (CC0 1.0) · ↻
within 5.0 km
Charging sites within 5.0 km: 16 · 3 × HPC
ZukunftsEnergie Nordostbayern GmbHSchönwald - BahnhofstraßeBahnhofstraße 9, Schönwald500 m west · Map · Google Maps
up to 22 kWAC2 charge pointsType 2
status from 2 Nov, 17:20 — possibly out of date
Werner-Schürer-Platz 1Selb1.8 km south-east · Map · Google Maps
up to 11 kWAC3 charge pointsType 2
no status data
per charging point register
Werner-Schürer-Platz 1Selb1.8 km south-east · Map · Google Maps
up to 11 kWAC1 charge pointType 2
no status data
per charging point register
ALDI SE & Co. KG RegenstaufALDI SE & Co. KG Regenstauf, Weißenbacher Straße 90Selb3.5 km south · Map · Google Maps
up to 150 kWHPC3 charge pointsCCS2Type 2
1 of 3 free(as of 10:58)
Only a few operators publish live occupancy; “no status data” means unknown, not free.
Ask your AI assistant:Where is the nearest charging station in Schönwald?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat as soon as a charge point turns free at the nearest charging station in Schönwald.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →