Beta ViaFrei is in beta: answers and coverage can change, and the AI can make mistakes. Please check important details with the source named. What this means
Rhöndorf (Bad Honnef)
Rhöndorf (Bad Honnef), North Rhine-Westphalia: the next departures live with their platform, which lifts and escalators work now, platforms with step-free access, facilities and surroundings – from open data, with source and date.
Station · Station category 5
Address:Löwenburgstr., 53604 Bad Honnef · North Rhine-Westphalia · Map · Google Maps
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Charging
live · (sources: EnBW AG 19:18, Eco-Movement 19:18, Tesla Germany GmbH 19:01, Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH 19:01, e-clearing.net (smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH) 19:18, 800 Volt Technologies GmbH (PUMP) 10:27, Ampeco Ltd 10:27, Audi AG (Audi charging hub) 10:27, ENIO GmbH 10:28, EW Pricing GmbH (EV Price) 10:28, EWE 10:28, GLS Mobility GmbH 10:29, GP JOULE Connect GmbH 10:29, Grid & Co 10:29, Hamburger Energienetze GmbH (eRound) 10:30, INERGIA GmbH 10:36, K.u.L 10:36, LichtBlick eMobility GmbH 10:36, Monta ApS 10:36, Qwello Deutschland GmbH 10:37, Road B.V 10:37, SMATRICS GmbH & Co KG 10:37, Wirelane GmbH 10:37, chargecloud GmbH 10:38, vaylens GmbH 10:38, Taubert Consulting GmbH (TC-Backend) 14:15, ELU Mobility 14:15, Chargepool Enerando Technologies GmbH 14:15, eliso GmbH 14:15, chargecloud (CC0 1.0) 17:02, Taubert Consulting (CC0 1.0) 17:02, Bundesnetzagentur.de 00:54, ENERANDO Technologies GmbH 22:44, Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg 22:55 · not answering: 5)stale · ENIO GmbH · stale · Audi AG (Audi charging hub) · stale · Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH · +2
within 5.0 km
Grundstücksgesellschaft Bad Honnef mbH, Löwenburgstraße 21Bad Honnef · 2 charge points · up to 22 kW · status from 22:00 — possibly out of date · 300 m north-east · Map · Google Maps
Haus RheinfriedenFrankenweg 70, Bad Honnef · 4 charge points · up to 22 kW · last published 13 Oct 2026, source discontinued · 400 m east · Map · Google Maps
Facilities
♿Partly step-free access
🎫Travel centre
🅿️Car parking
🚲Bicycle parking
🚕Taxi rank
🚏Local transport
☎️3-S service centre: 0221/1411055
As of 29 October 2026
Around the station
Within 300 m:
Food
Gilgen's150 m · Rhöndorfer Straße 34 · Map · Google Maps
Domkapitel-Hof150 m · Rhöndorfer Straße 36 · Map · Google Maps
Weinwirtschaft zum Böllchen150 m · Rhöndorfer Straße 33 · Map · Google Maps
Hotel
Weinhaus Hoff300 m · Löwenburgstraße 18 · Map · Google Maps
Zum Rebengarten Hotel Restaurant300 m · Löwenburgstraße 20 · Map · Google Maps
Within 5.0 km of Rhöndorf, Königswinter. No motorway junction within 5.0 km: the traffic light judges the other roads.
3 × Roadworks narrowing the road · Arbeitsstellen Nordrhein-Westfalen (ohne Autobahnen): Landesbetrieb Straßenbau Nordrhein-Westfalen via Mobilithek, Datenlizenz Deutschland – Zero – Version 2.0
Schematic map – not for navigation.Streets (OpenStreetMap)Buses and trains
The streets come from our street database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Red for a full closure of the carriageway, a wrong-way driver, objects, people or animals on the road, an accident with a closure, a weather warning of level 3–4 or a jam with a delay of 30 minutes or more.
Yellow for a shorter jam, roadworks narrowing the road, another traffic warning, a weather warning of level 1–2, slippery roads in the road-weather forecast, a closed entry or exit — or when a source is missing or out of date.
Green only when none of this is reported nearby and both the traffic messages and the German Weather Service's warnings for this place can be read. Green is no guarantee of a clear road.
Read: every traffic message for this place within 5.0 km (Autobahn GmbH, police, Land and city) and the German Weather Service (warnings, road weather).
No colour from: parking, charging, fuel, buses and trains.
The P+R NRW entries are licensed CC BY-SA (share-alike) by their source: anyone who passes them on, or builds something on them, must release the result under the same licence and with this attribution. We release our adaptation under CC BY-SA 4.0
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
🚧 Roads
Rhöndorf, Königswinter · 5.0 kmlive · (sources: Landesbetrieb Straßenbau NRW (VIZ.NRW) 22:56, Die Autobahn GmbH des Bundes (Mobilithek) 22:39, Landesmeldestelle für den Verkehrswarndienst Baden-Württemberg (Innenministerium Baden-Württemberg) 22:56, Landesmeldestelle Polizei Schleswig-Holstein 22:46, Senatsverwaltung für Mobilität 22:26, Landesmeldestelle Berlin (LMST BE) 22:42, Digitale Plattform Stadtverkehr Berlin / Baustellen 22:26, Stadt Köln 22:27, Landeshauptstadt Hannover – Fachbereich Tiefbau 20:02, Stadt Rüsselsheim am Main 20:34, Stadt Kassel 22:28, Stadt Leipzig 20:02 · not answering: 2)stale · Verkehrsmanagementzentrale Bremen · ↻
0 closures · 0 jams and accidents · 25 roadworks within 5.0 km
near Remigiusstraße · 1.6 kmdirection unknownTue, 30 Sept 2025, 00:00 – Sun, 31 Dec 2028, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 794 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: Road development · Original (German) →
near Vulkanstraße · 1.8 kmdirection unknownMon 29 Jun, 00:00 – Fri, 9 Apr 2027, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 162 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: Utility works · Original (German) →
near Drachenfelsstraße · 1.8 kmdirection unknownWed 3 Jun, 00:00 – Thu 31 Dec, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 63 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: Bridge construction · Original (German) →
Translated automatically by ViaFrei; the German original is binding. Opus-MT, Helsinki-NLP (Tiedemann, Thottingal) (CC BY 4.0)
Autobahn GmbH's motorway reports are on the “Motorways” card.
For lorries
Lorry restrictions within 5 km (NRW.Mobidrom (SEVAS), a separate database under ODbL 1.0):
height limit 2.1 m — Bürgerstraße, Bonn, 4.6 km · Map · Google Maps
height limit 3 m — Rüngsdorfer Straße, Bonn, 4.5 km · Map · Google Maps
height limit 3.1 m — Gereonstraße, Wachtberg, 2.5 km · Map · Google Maps
weight limit 3.5 t — Meckenheimer Straße, Bonn, 1.2 km · Map · Google Maps
lorry ban — Am Sperrbaum, Bad Honnef, 1.0 km · Map · Google Maps
lorry ban — Brieberichweg, Bad Honnef, 1.2 km · Map · Google Maps
lorry ban — Konstantinstraße, Bonn, 2.5 km · Map · Google Maps
width limit 2.2 m — Dr.-Fritz-Lohmüller-Straße, Bad Honnef, 2.4 km · Map · Google Maps
More entries in range: 5, of them with no street given: 1. This is not an all-clear: the signs on site apply.
These lorry entries come from our database derived from “SEVAS (NRW.Mobidrom)” (ODbL 1.0; its geometry comes from OpenStreetMap). We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Lorry priority routes in range: Rhöndorfer Straße (nearest section 50 m)
Long-lorry positive network nearby: A3 5.6 km, A562 7.4 km, A59 7.9 km, A565 10 km, B56 11 km, A61 11 km
What binds is the Annex to § 2(1) of the LKWÜberlStVAusnV. The publisher states that the data make no claim to be complete or correct, have no legal or official meaning, and are not suitable for navigation or similar purposes.
Ask your AI assistant:Are there closures or jams near Königswinter?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat when the traffic situation near Königswinter changes.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
🛣 Motorways
Rhöndorf, Königswinterstale · not read yet (sources: Autobahn GmbH des Bundes not read yet · not answering: 1)↻
Motorways within 15 km, nearest first
A3 · traffic light there: Yellow · Siebengebirge junction · 5.6 kmOn the whole A3: 6 closures · 1 jam · 113 roadworksMost important now: Jam · Limburg-Nord - Diez · Frankfurt → Köln · +7 min · Map · Google Maps
A3 · at Mettmann junction (18) · near Mettmann · North Rhine-Westphalia (placed by ViaFrei)direction unknownplanned for now, 19:00–30 Oct, 05:00Full closureMaintenance works: crash barrier worksMap · Google Maps
A3 · between Bad Camberg junction (44) and Idstein junction (45) · near Idstein · Hesse (placed by ViaFrei)towards Pockingplanned for now, 20:00–30 Oct, 06:001 of 3 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closed · Speed limit 80 km/hMaintenance works: verge mowing and tree careMap · Google Maps
A562 · at Bonn-Bad Godesberg junction (2) · near Bonn · North Rhine-Westphalia (placed by ViaFrei)towards Bonnplanned 30 Oct, 07:00–30 Oct, 18:00Full closureChanged traffic layout: works at a junctionMap · Google Maps
Short-duration roadworks are planned at short notice and often changed; they replace neither a permit for oversize and heavy transport nor the route check before setting off (our translation of the publisher's note).
The publisher's wording is on the German page.
Nearby
A3 at Siebengebirge junction · 5.5 kmboth directionsfrom Sun 18 Oct, 05:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Maps0.43 km long · 3.25 m wide to pass · 18 Oct – 9 Nov
A3Logebachtal - Bonn/Siegburg · 5.6 kmtowards Kölnfrom Sun 18 Oct, 05:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Mapsbetween 1.5 km after Logebachtal and 3.3 km before AK Bonn/Siegburg · 8.41 km long · max. 80 km/h · 9.75 m wide to pass · 18 Oct – 9 Nov
A3Bad Honnef/Linz - Siebengebirge · 6.5 kmtowards Kölnfrom Sun 18 Oct, 05:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Mapsbetween 3.6 km after AS Bad Honnef/Linz and 0.5 km before AS Siebengebirge · 1.59 km long · max. 80 km/h · 9.75 m wide to pass · 18 Oct – 9 Nov
A562 at Bonn-Ost interchange · 7.9 kmdirection unknowntime not reportedRestriction unknownClosureMap · Google Maps29 Oct – 30 Oct
Lorry parking · Logebachtal (West) · 60 spaces · 34 lorry spaces · 6.4 km east · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic areaNearby (straight line, access not checked): EV charger 400 kW, 140 m
Lorry parking · Logebachtal (Ost) · 40 spaces · 15 lorry spaces · 6.5 km east · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic areaNearby (straight line, access not checked): EV charger 400 kW, 40 m
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Truck-parking occupancy (Toll Collect, SID)
By clicking you accept the terms of use (section 2, truck parking).