Beta ViaFrei is in beta: answers and coverage can change, and the AI can make mistakes. Please check important details with the source named. What this means
Hoffnungsthal (Rösrath)
Hoffnungsthal (Rösrath), North Rhine-Westphalia: the next departures live with their platform, which lifts and escalators work now, platforms with step-free access, facilities and surroundings – from open data, with source and date.
Station · Station category 6
Address:Bahnhofstr. 19, 51503 Rösrath · North Rhine-Westphalia · Map · Google Maps
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Charging
live · (sources: EnBW AG 19:18, Eco-Movement 19:18, Tesla Germany GmbH 19:01, Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH 19:01, e-clearing.net (smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH) 19:18, 800 Volt Technologies GmbH (PUMP) 10:27, Ampeco Ltd 10:27, Audi AG (Audi charging hub) 10:27, ENIO GmbH 10:28, EW Pricing GmbH (EV Price) 10:28, EWE 10:28, GLS Mobility GmbH 10:29, GP JOULE Connect GmbH 10:29, Grid & Co 10:29, Hamburger Energienetze GmbH (eRound) 10:30, INERGIA GmbH 10:36, K.u.L 10:36, LichtBlick eMobility GmbH 10:36, Monta ApS 10:36, Qwello Deutschland GmbH 10:37, Road B.V 10:37, SMATRICS GmbH & Co KG 10:37, Wirelane GmbH 10:37, chargecloud GmbH 10:38, vaylens GmbH 10:38, Taubert Consulting GmbH (TC-Backend) 14:15, ELU Mobility 14:15, Chargepool Enerando Technologies GmbH 14:15, eliso GmbH 14:15, chargecloud (CC0 1.0) 17:02, Taubert Consulting (CC0 1.0) 17:02, Bundesnetzagentur.de 00:54, ENERANDO Technologies GmbH 23:04, Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg 23:00 · not answering: 5)stale · ENIO GmbH · stale · Audi AG (Audi charging hub) · stale · Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH · +2
within 5.0 km
StadtWerke Rösrath - Energie GmbH, Bahnhofstraße 2Rösrath · 2 charge points · up to 22 kW · no status data, per charging point register · 300 m north · Map · Google Maps
Hauptstraße 260Rösrath · 2 charge points · up to 22 kW · no status data, per charging point register · 400 m north · Map · Google Maps
Only a few operators publish live occupancy; “no status data” means unknown, not free.
Facilities
♿No step-free access
🅿️Car parking
🚲Bicycle parking
🚕Taxi rank
🚏Local transport
☎️3-S service centre: 0221/1411055
As of 29 October 2026
Around the station
Within 300 m:
Food
Brauhäuschen200 m · Bahnhofstraße 19 · Map · Google Maps
Roadworks narrowing the road · 400 m · Umleitungen Nordrhein-Westfalen: Landesbetrieb Straßenbau Nordrhein-Westfalen via Mobilithek, Datenlizenz Deutschland – Zero – Version 2.0
2 × Roadworks narrowing the road · Arbeitsstellen Nordrhein-Westfalen (ohne Autobahnen): Landesbetrieb Straßenbau Nordrhein-Westfalen via Mobilithek, Datenlizenz Deutschland – Zero – Version 2.0
Schematic map – not for navigation.Streets (OpenStreetMap)Buses and trainsLorry parking and rest areas
The streets come from our street database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Red for a full closure of the carriageway, a wrong-way driver, objects, people or animals on the road, an accident with a closure, a weather warning of level 3–4 or a jam with a delay of 30 minutes or more.
Yellow for a shorter jam, roadworks narrowing the road, another traffic warning, a weather warning of level 1–2, slippery roads in the road-weather forecast, a closed entry or exit — or when a source is missing or out of date.
Green only when none of this is reported nearby and both the traffic messages and the German Weather Service's warnings for this place can be read. Green is no guarantee of a clear road.
Read: every traffic message for this place within 5.0 km (Autobahn GmbH, police, Land and city) and the German Weather Service (warnings, road weather).
No colour from: parking, charging, fuel, buses and trains.
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
🚧 Roads
Hoffnungsthal, Rösrath · 5.0 kmlive · (sources: Landesbetrieb Straßenbau NRW (VIZ.NRW) 22:56, Die Autobahn GmbH des Bundes (Mobilithek) 22:58, Landesmeldestelle für den Verkehrswarndienst Baden-Württemberg (Innenministerium Baden-Württemberg) 22:56, Landesmeldestelle Polizei Schleswig-Holstein 22:46, Senatsverwaltung für Mobilität 22:26, Landesmeldestelle Berlin (LMST BE) 23:01, Digitale Plattform Stadtverkehr Berlin / Baustellen 22:26, Stadt Köln 22:27, Landeshauptstadt Hannover – Fachbereich Tiefbau 23:03, Stadt Rüsselsheim am Main 20:34, Stadt Kassel 22:28, Stadt Leipzig 23:03 · not answering: 2)stale · Verkehrsmanagementzentrale Bremen · ↻
0 closures · 0 jams and accidents · 12 roadworks within 5.0 km
near Gartenstraße · 400 mdirection unknownMon 26 Oct, 00:00 – Fri 4 Dec, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 36 daysRestriction unknownRestrictionMap · Google Mapssigned detour for certain vehicles — signage context, not a route recommendation
near Gartenstraße · 400 mdirection unknownMon 26 Oct, 00:00 – Fri 4 Dec, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 36 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: Water pipe and sewerage works · Original (German) →
L284 600 mdirection unknownWed 28 Oct, 00:00 – Fri 13 Nov, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 15 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: Utility works · Original (German) →
Translated automatically by ViaFrei; the German original is binding. Opus-MT, Helsinki-NLP (Tiedemann, Thottingal) (CC BY 4.0)
Autobahn GmbH's motorway reports are on the “Motorways” card.
City and Land roadworks, now
Roadworks · a permit the city issued, not an observed site · until 6 Nov 2026 · 7.0 km · Map · Google Maps
Roadworks · a permit the city issued, not an observed site · until 20 Nov 2026 · 7.1 km · Map · Google Maps
Roadworks · a permit the city issued, not an observed site · until 20 Nov 2026 · 7.2 km · Map · Google Maps
The names of the sites are on the German page.
For lorries
Lorry restrictions within 5 km (NRW.Mobidrom (SEVAS), a separate database under ODbL 1.0):
height limit 3.6 m — Lüghauser Straße, Rösrath, 300 m · Map · Google Maps
height limit 3.8 m — Brander Straße, Rösrath, 2.9 km · Map · Google Maps
height limit 4 m — Am Sommerberg, Rösrath, 750 m · Map · Google Maps
weight limit 3 t — Schiffarther Straße, Lohmar, 4.4 km · Map · Google Maps
weight limit 3.5 t — Forstweg, Overath, 4.7 km · Map · Google Maps
lorry ban, additional sign “1053-33 7,5” — Holzbachtalstraße, Overath, 4.4 km · Map · Google Maps
hazardous-goods ban — Olper Straße, Overath, 3.6 km · Map · Google Maps
length limit 7 m — Volberg, Rösrath, 600 m · Map · Google Maps
length limit 8 m — Menzlingen, Rösrath, 2.0 km · Map · Google Maps
More entries in range: 2. This is not an all-clear: the signs on site apply.
These lorry entries come from our database derived from “SEVAS (NRW.Mobidrom)” (ODbL 1.0; its geometry comes from OpenStreetMap). We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
no lorry restriction listed within 5 km (Stadt Köln) — this is not an all-clear, the signs on site apply
Lorry priority routes in range: Feldstraße, Sülztalstraße, Bensberger Straße (nearest section 2.7 km)
Lorry priority network: nearest section 4.3 km
Long-lorry positive network nearby: A3 2.9 km, A4 4.2 km, L84 7.1 km, L489 7.3 km, L99 7.4 km, A59 7.9 km
What binds is the Annex to § 2(1) of the LKWÜberlStVAusnV. The publisher states that the data make no claim to be complete or correct, have no legal or official meaning, and are not suitable for navigation or similar purposes.
Ask your AI assistant:Are there closures or jams near Rösrath?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat when the traffic situation near Rösrath changes.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
🛣 Motorways
Hoffnungsthal, Rösrathstale · not read yet (sources: Autobahn GmbH des Bundes not read yet · not answering: 1)↻
Motorways within 15 km, nearest first
A3 · traffic light there: Green · Rösrath junction · 3.2 kmOn the whole A3: 6 closures · 1 jam · 113 roadworksMost important now: Jam · Limburg-Nord - Diez · Frankfurt → Köln · +4 min · Map · Google Maps
A4 · traffic light there: Green · Untereschbach junction · 4.5 kmOn the whole A4: 11 closures · 0 jams · 82 roadworksMost important now: Closure · Dresden → Görlitz · Map · Google Maps
A3 · at Mettmann junction (18) · near Mettmann · North Rhine-Westphalia (placed by ViaFrei)direction unknownplanned for now, 19:00–30 Oct, 05:00Full closureMaintenance works: crash barrier worksMap · Google Maps
A3 · between Bad Camberg junction (44) and Idstein junction (45) · near Idstein · Hesse (placed by ViaFrei)towards Pockingplanned for now, 20:00–30 Oct, 06:001 of 3 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closed · Speed limit 80 km/hMaintenance works: verge mowing and tree careMap · Google Maps
A4 · between Overath junction (22) and Eckenhagen junction (27) · near Overath · North Rhine-Westphalia (placed by ViaFrei)both directionsplanned 30 Oct, 07:00–30 Oct, 12:001 of 2 lanes closed · Speed limit 80 km/hMaintenance works: verge mowing and tree careMap · Google Maps
A4 · between Jena-Göschwitz junction (53) and Landesgrenze · near Jena · Thuringia (placed by ViaFrei)both directionsplanned 30 Oct, 07:00–30 Oct, 12:001 of 3 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closed · Speed limit 80 km/hMaintenance works: crash barrier worksMap · Google Maps
A4 · between Landesgrenze and Jena-Göschwitz junction (53) · near Jena · Thuringia (placed by ViaFrei)towards Aachenplanned 30 Oct, 07:00–30 Oct, 12:001 of 3 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closed · Speed limit 80 km/hMaintenance works: crash barrier worksMap · Google Maps
A4 · between Wandersleben junction (43) and Neudietendorf junction (44) · near Arnstadt · Thuringia (placed by ViaFrei)towards Görlitzplanned 2 Nov, 06:00–2 Nov, 17:00 · further time windows: 31 of 3 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closed · Speed limit 80 km/hMaintenance works: sign and gantry worksMap · Google Maps
A4 · between Jena-Göschwitz junction (53) and Landesgrenze · near Jena · Thuringia (placed by ViaFrei)both directionsplanned 2 Nov, 07:00–2 Nov, 17:00 · further time windows: 31 of 3 lanes closed · Speed limit 80 km/hMaintenance works: drainage worksMap · Google Maps
A4 · between Weimar junction (49) and Nohra junction (48) · near Weimar · Thuringia (placed by ViaFrei)towards Aachenplanned 2 Nov, 08:00–2 Nov, 17:00 · further time windows: 31 of 3 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closedMaintenance works: surveying and ground investigationMap · Google Maps
A4 · between Eckenhagen junction (27) and Wenden junction (29) · near Reichshof · North Rhine-Westphalia (placed by ViaFrei)towards Görlitzplanned 2 Nov, 09:00–2 Nov, 13:00 · further time windows: 11 of 2 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closedConstruction works: works on a structure (bridge, tunnel)Map · Google Maps
A4 · between Uhyst junction (88a) and Salzenforst junction (88b) · near Bischofswerda · Saxony (placed by ViaFrei)both directionsplanned 2 Nov, 09:00–2 Nov, 16:00 · further time windows: 31 of 2 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closedMaintenance works: surveying and ground investigationMap · Google Maps
Short-duration roadworks are planned at short notice and often changed; they replace neither a permit for oversize and heavy transport nor the route check before setting off (our translation of the publisher's note).
The publisher's wording is on the German page.
Nearby
A4Bergisch Gladbach-Frankenforst - Bergisch Gladbach-Refrath · 7.0 kmboth directionsfrom Fri 16 Oct, 05:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Mapsbetween 0.5 km after AS Bergisch Gladbach-Frankenforst and 0.9 km before AS Bergisch Gladbach-Refrath · 0.87 km long · 6.75 m wide to pass · 16 Oct – 30 Nov
A3Lohmar-Nord - Lohmar · 7.5 kmtowards Frankfurttime not reportedRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Mapsbetween 1 km after AS Lohmar-Nord and 0.7 km before AS Lohmar · 1.6 km long · 3.75 m wide to pass · 29 Oct – 30 Oct
A59 at Heumar interchange · 9.6 kmboth directionsfrom Fri, 22 Nov 2024, 15:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Mapskm 6.71 to km 6.13 · 0.59 km long · 5.85 m wide to pass · 22 Nov 2024 – 31 Jan 2027
A4 at Köln-Ost FB-Übergang interchange · 12 kmdirection unknownfrom Thu 27 Aug, 22:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownClosureMap · Google Maps27 Aug 2026 – 3 Feb 2027
Lorry parking · Königsforst West · 75 spaces · 23 lorry spaces · 3.6 km west · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · shower · restaurant · picnic areaNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): snack bar 50 m · shop 60 m · café 60 mNearby (straight line, access not checked): EV charger 150 kW, 50 m
Lorry parking · Königsforst Ost · 60 spaces · 34 lorry spaces · 3.6 km west · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · shower · restaurant · picnic areaNearby per OpenStreetMap (straight line, access not checked): café 80 m · snack bar 160 m · shop 160 mNearby (straight line, access not checked): EV charger 150 kW, 20 m
Lorry parking · Röttgesberg Nord · 43 spaces · 3 lorry spaces · 4.7 km north · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: picnic area · no toilet
Live occupancy only where the operator publishes it — ask your assistant.
Ask your AI assistant:Where is a lorry park near Rösrath?
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Truck-parking occupancy (Toll Collect, SID)
By clicking you accept the terms of use (section 2, truck parking).