Beta ViaFrei is in beta: answers and coverage can change, and the AI can make mistakes. Please check important details with the source named. What this means
Großgeschaidt (Heroldsberg)
Großgeschaidt (Heroldsberg), Bavaria: the next departures live with their platform, which lifts and escalators work now, platforms with step-free access, facilities and surroundings – from open data, with source and date.
The streets come from our street database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Red for a full closure of the carriageway, a wrong-way driver, objects, people or animals on the road, an accident with a closure, a weather warning of level 3–4 or a jam with a delay of 30 minutes or more.
Yellow for a shorter jam, roadworks narrowing the road, another traffic warning, a weather warning of level 1–2, slippery roads in the road-weather forecast, a closed entry or exit — or when a source is missing or out of date.
Green only when none of this is reported nearby and both the traffic messages and the German Weather Service's warnings for this place can be read. Green is no guarantee of a clear road.
Read: every traffic message for this place within 5.0 km (Autobahn GmbH, police, Land and city) and the German Weather Service (warnings, road weather).
No colour from: parking, charging, fuel, public transport.
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
🚧 Roads
Großgeschaidt, Eckental · 5.0 kmlive · (sources: Landesbetrieb Straßenbau NRW (VIZ.NRW) 08:34, Die Autobahn GmbH des Bundes (Mobilithek) 08:33, Landesmeldestelle für den Verkehrswarndienst Baden-Württemberg (Innenministerium Baden-Württemberg) 08:13, Landesmeldestelle Polizei Schleswig-Holstein 08:24, Senatsverwaltung für Mobilität 07:49, Landesmeldestelle Berlin (LMST BE) 08:29, Digitale Plattform Stadtverkehr Berlin / Baustellen 08:10, Stadt Köln 08:10, Landeshauptstadt Hannover – Fachbereich Tiefbau 05:49, Verkehrsmanagementzentrale Bremen 07:47, Stadt Rüsselsheim am Main 06:08, Stadt Kassel 08:10, Stadt Leipzig 05:48 · not answering: 1)↻
0 closures · 0 jams and accidents · 1 roadworks within 5.0 km
2.1 kmboth directionsMon 2 Nov, 07:00 – Fri 27 Nov, 18:00 · in force now, ends in 24 daysRestriction unknownRestrictionMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: Brand, Orchideenstraße closed between Brander Hauptstraße and Schlehenstraße, road renewal, from 02/11/2026, 07:00 to 27/11/2026, 18:00 A diversion is signposted. · Original (German) →
Bavaria: we do not hold state roads – for them this is no all-clear
The publishers' own texts are on the German page.
Translated automatically by ViaFrei; the German original is binding. Opus-MT, Helsinki-NLP (Tiedemann, Thottingal) (CC BY 4.0)
Autobahn GmbH's motorway reports are on the “Motorways” card.
For lorries
Long-lorry positive network nearby: A3 7.7 km, B14 10 km, A9 11 km, S2240 11 km, A73 13 km, A6 19 km
What binds is the Annex to § 2(1) of the LKWÜberlStVAusnV. The publisher states that the data make no claim to be complete or correct, have no legal or official meaning, and are not suitable for navigation or similar purposes.
Ask your AI assistant:Are there closures or jams near Eckental?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat when the traffic situation near Eckental changes.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
🛣 Motorways
Großgeschaidt, Eckentalstale · not read yet (sources: Autobahn GmbH des Bundes not read yet · not answering: 1)↻
Motorways within 15 km, nearest first
A3 · traffic light there: Green · Nürnberg-Nord junction · 7.8 kmOn the whole A3: 4 closures · 9 jams · 92 roadworksMost important now: Jam · Leverkusen-Opladen - Hilden · Köln → Oberhausen · +51 min · Map · Google Maps
A9 · traffic light there: Green · Lauf junction · 11 kmOn the whole A9: 1 closure · 1 jam · 33 roadworksMost important now: Jam · München-Nord - München-Schwabing · Nürnberg → München · +8 min · Map · Google Maps
A73 · traffic light there: Green · Fürth/Erlangen interchange · 13 kmOn the whole A73: 1 closure · 1 jam · 11 roadworksMost important now: Jam · Verkehrsmeldung · Bamberg → Nürnberg · Map · Google Maps
A3 · between Passau-Nord junction (115) and Pocking junction (118) · near Pocking · Bavaria (placed by ViaFrei)towards Pockingplanned for now, 07:30–15:00 · further time windows: 21 of 2 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closed · Speed limit 80 km/hMaintenance works: maintenance worksMap · Google Maps
A9 · between Pegnitz junction (44) and Bayreuth-Süd junction (42) · near Pegnitz · Bavaria (placed by ViaFrei)towards Schwielowseeplanned for now, 23 Sept, 00:00–12 Nov, 07:001 of 3 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closedChanged traffic layout: setting up and removing the roadworks barriersMap · Google Maps
A9 · at Dessau-Ost junction (10) · near Dessau-Roßlau · Saxony-Anhalt (placed by ViaFrei)direction unknownplanned for now, 08:00–15:00 · further time windows: 5Speed limit 50 km/hMaintenance worksMap · Google Maps
A73 · between Eisfeld-Süd junction (6) and Eisfeld-Nord junction (5) · Thuringia (placed by ViaFrei)towards Suhlplanned for now, 07:00–17:00 · further time windows: 2Hard shoulder closed · Speed limit 80 km/hMaintenance works: sign and gantry worksMap · Google Maps
A73 · between Coburg junction (7) and Schleusingen junction (4) · near Rödental · Bavaria (placed by ViaFrei)towards Suhlplanned for now, 07:00–18:00 · further time windows: 11 of 2 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closed · Speed limit 80 km/hMaintenance works: verge mowing and tree careMap · Google Maps
Short-duration roadworks are planned at short notice and often changed; they replace neither a permit for oversize and heavy transport nor the route check before setting off (our translation of the publisher's note).
The publisher's wording is on the German page.
Nearby
A3Nürnberg/Behringersdorf - Nürnberg · 10 kmboth directionsfrom Mon 2 Nov, 00:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Mapsbetween 0.5 km after AS Nürnberg/Behringersdorf and 2.5 km before AK Nürnberg · 2.69 km long · max. 120 km/h · 8 m wide to pass · 2 Nov 2026 – 1 Feb 2027
A3Nürnberg - Brunn · 13 kmtowards Nürnbergfrom Tue, 1 Aug 2023, 00:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Mapsbetween 0.1 km after AK Nürnberg and 3.2 km before Brunn · 1.56 km long · max. 80 km/h · 6 m wide to pass · 1 Aug 2023 – 1 Jul 2027
A3 at Nürnberg interchange · 13 kmdirection unknownfrom Mon, 1 Jan 2024, 00:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Maps0.8 km long · max. 100 km/h · 7.5 m wide to pass · 1 Jan 2024 – 1 Jul 2027
Lorry parking · Weißer Graben Nord · 47 spaces · 17 lorry spaces · 8.9 km south-west · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · drinking water · picnic areaNearby (straight line, access not checked): EV charger 400 kW, 30 m (TotalEnergies)
Lorry parking · Weißer Graben Süd · 45 spaces · 15 lorry spaces · 9.0 km south-west · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · drinking water · picnic areaNearby (straight line, access not checked): EV charger 400 kW, 50 m (TotalEnergies)
Lorry parking · Wolfshöhe West · 60 spaces · 31 lorry spaces · 11 km east · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · drinking water · picnic area
Nothing right here — the nearest within 15 km
Live occupancy only where the operator publishes it — ask your assistant.
Ask your AI assistant:Where is a lorry park near Eckental?
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
Truck-parking occupancy (Toll Collect, SID)
By clicking you accept the terms of use (section 2, truck parking).
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
No public toilet within 5.0 km in the OpenStreetMap data.
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.