Beta ViaFrei is in beta: answers and coverage can change, and the AI can make mistakes. Please check important details with the source named. What this means
Dresden Hbf
Dresden Hbf, Saxony: the next departures live with their platform, which lifts and escalators work now, platforms with step-free access, facilities and surroundings – from open data, with source and date.
Station · Station category 1
Address:Wiener Platz 4, 01069 Dresden · Saxony · Map · Google Maps
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Charging
within 500 m
Charging sites within 500 m: 8 · 2 × HPC
SachsenEnergieCenter DresdenFriedrich-List-Platz 2, Dresden150 m south · Map · Google Maps
up to 200 kWHPC2 charge pointsCCS2
status from 06:05 — possibly out of date
ChargePointTiefgarage Wiener Platz - TGDD003Wiener Platz 3, Dresden200 m north-west · Map · Google Maps
up to 150 kWHPC9 charge pointsCCS2Type 2
no status data
Wiener Platz 5Dresden300 m north-west · Map · Google Maps
up to 22 kWAC4 charge pointsType 2
no status data
per charging point register
Simmel Dresden Wiener Platz 5 außenWiener Platz 5, Dresden350 m north-west · Map · Google Maps
up to 22 kWAC4 charge pointsType 2
2 of 4 free(as of 17:09)
Only a few operators publish live occupancy; “no status data” means unknown, not free.
live ·
sources: 34
EnBW AG 13:35, Eco-Movement 13:35, Tesla Germany GmbH 13:13, Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH 13:13, e-clearing.net (smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH) 13:35, 800 Volt Technologies GmbH (PUMP) 10:33, Ampeco Ltd 10:33, Audi AG (Audi charging hub) 10:34, ENIO GmbH 10:34, EW Pricing GmbH (EV Price) 10:34, EWE 10:37, GLS Mobility GmbH 10:37, GP JOULE Connect GmbH 10:37, Grid & Co 10:37, Hamburger Energienetze GmbH (eRound) 10:37, INERGIA GmbH 10:40, K.u.L 10:40, LichtBlick eMobility GmbH 10:42, Monta ApS 10:42, Qwello Deutschland GmbH 10:42, Road B.V 10:42, SMATRICS GmbH & Co KG 10:42, Wirelane GmbH 10:43, chargecloud GmbH 10:43, vaylens GmbH 10:43, Taubert Consulting GmbH (TC-Backend) 14:25, ELU Mobility 14:25, Chargepool Enerando Technologies GmbH 14:25, eliso GmbH 14:25, chargecloud (CC0 1.0) 05:59, Taubert Consulting (CC0 1.0) 05:59, Bundesnetzagentur.de 01:12, ENERANDO Technologies GmbH 17:04, Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg 17:08 · not answering: 4
Facilities
♿Step-free access
🚻Toilets
🧳Lockers
🛋️DB Lounge
📶Wi-Fi
🎫Travel centre
🔎Lost and found
🤝Bahnhofsmission (station mission)
🛒Travel essentials
🅿️Car parking
🚲Bicycle parking
🚕Taxi rank
🚏Local transport
♿Mobility service: A mobility service is offered. · Mon–Sun 06:00–24:00 · Meeting point: DB Information
ℹ️DB Information: Mon–Sun 06:00–22:30, Public holiday 06:00–22:30
ℹ️Staff on site: Mon–Sun 06:00–22:30, Public holiday 06:00–22:30
2 × Roadworks narrowing the road · Arbeitsstellen Sachsen: Landesamt für Straßenbau und Verkehr des Freistaates Sachsen (LASuV) via Mobilithek, CC BY 4.0, bearbeitet
Roadworks narrowing the road · Zwickauer Straße · 1.3 km · Sperrungen und Umleitungen Sachsen — Quelle: Baustelleninformationssystem Freistaat Sachsen, Datenlizenz Deutschland – Namensnennung – Version 2.0 (www.govdata.de/dl-de/by-2-0), Daten verändert
Roadworks narrowing the road · A17 · Pirna – Am Nöthnitzgrund · 4.3 km · Verkehrsmeldungen: Die Autobahn GmbH des Bundes (Mobilithek), Nutzungsbestimmungen nach GeoNutzV, Daten verändert; Ortsangaben: TMC Location Code List der Bundesanstalt für Straßenwesen (BASt), CC BY 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/), bearbeitet
Schematic map – not for navigation.Streets (OpenStreetMap)Buses and trainsChargingLorry parking and rest areas
The streets come from our street database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Red for a full closure of the carriageway, a wrong-way driver, objects, people or animals on the road, an accident with a closure, a weather warning of level 3–4 or a jam with a delay of 30 minutes or more.
Yellow for a shorter jam, roadworks narrowing the road, another traffic warning, a weather warning of level 1–2, slippery roads in the road-weather forecast, a closed entry or exit — or when a source is missing or out of date.
Green only when none of this is reported nearby and both the traffic messages and the German Weather Service's warnings for this place can be read. Green is no guarantee of a clear road.
Read: every traffic message for this place within 5.0 km (Autobahn GmbH, police, Land and city) and the German Weather Service (warnings, road weather).
No colour from: parking, charging, fuel, buses and trains.
S1 to Meißen S-Bf. Triebischtal · in 8 min(17:25) · 11 min late · platform 1
S1 to Bad Schandau Nationalparkbahnhof · in 8 min(17:25) · 3 min late · platform 2
Lifts: 2 of 2 in service · survey by Landeshauptstadt Dresden: 4 platforms with level boarding, 1 platform with a tactile guidance strip · Platforms per DB: 2 of 2 step-freeAll units (2)
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
🚧 Roads
AttentionDresden Hbf, Dresden · 5.0 kmlive · (sources: Landesbetrieb Straßenbau NRW (VIZ.NRW) 17:13, Die Autobahn GmbH des Bundes (Mobilithek) 17:06, Landesmeldestelle für den Verkehrswarndienst Baden-Württemberg (Innenministerium Baden-Württemberg) 17:02, Landesmeldestelle Polizei Schleswig-Holstein 17:06, Senatsverwaltung für Mobilität 17:13, Landesmeldestelle Berlin (LMST BE) 16:52, Digitale Plattform Stadtverkehr Berlin / Baustellen 16:12, Stadt Köln 16:13, Landeshauptstadt Hannover – Fachbereich Tiefbau 14:39, Verkehrsmanagementzentrale Bremen 17:12, Stadt Rüsselsheim am Main 15:01, Stadt Kassel 16:13, Stadt Leipzig 14:38 · not answering: 1)↻
0 closures · 1 jams and accidents · 26 roadworks within 5.0 km
B173B173 · 700 mdirection unknownFri 8 May, 00:00 – Fri, 7 May 2027, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 186 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Maps
S172S172 · 1.0 kmdirection unknownMon 1 Jun, 00:00 – Mon, 31 May 2027, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 210 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Maps
Zwickauer Straße · 1.3 kmdirection unknownMon 14 Sept, 00:00 – Sun 29 Nov, 23:59 · in force now, ends in 27 daysRestriction unknownRestrictionMap · Google Maps
3.5 kmdirection unknownfrom Mon 2 Nov, 15:41, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownAccidentMap · Google Mapsthe publisher's wording: Text only in German → · translation pending
The publishers' own texts are on the German page.
Autobahn GmbH's motorway reports are on the “Motorways” card.
For lorries
Lorry restrictions within 5 km (Landeshauptstadt Dresden):
Entries in range, none with a street given: 1. This is not an all-clear: the signs on site apply.
Lorry priority network: nearest section 1.0 km
Long-lorry positive network nearby: S73 2.2 km, B173 2.3 km, B97 2.8 km, A17 3.2 km, A4 5.4 km, S191 5.7 km
What binds is the Annex to § 2(1) of the LKWÜberlStVAusnV. The publisher states that the data make no claim to be complete or correct, have no legal or official meaning, and are not suitable for navigation or similar purposes. Lorry bans are shown here as information, not legal advice: only the signs on site say whom and when a ban binds.
Ask your AI assistant:Are there closures or jams near Dresden?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat when the traffic situation near Dresden changes.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
🛣 Motorways
AttentionDresden Hbf, Dresdenstale · not read yet (sources: Autobahn GmbH des Bundes not read yet · not answering: 1)↻
Motorways within 15 km, nearest first
A17 · traffic light there: Red · Dresden-Südvorstadt junction · 3.6 kmOn the whole A17: 0 closures · 3 jams · 1 roadworksMost important now: Jam · Pirna - Am Nöthnitzgrund · Prag → Dresden · +91 min · Map · Google Maps
A4 · traffic light there: Yellow · Dresden-Neustadt junction · 5.7 kmOn the whole A4: 8 closures · 8 jams · 77 roadworksMost important now: Jam · Ottendorf-Okrilla - Dresden-Neustadt · Görlitz → Chemnitz · +47 min · Map · Google Maps
A4 · between Wandersleben junction (43) and Neudietendorf junction (44) · near Arnstadt · Thuringia (placed by ViaFrei)towards Görlitzplanned 3 Nov, 06:00–3 Nov, 17:00 · further time windows: 21 of 3 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closed · Speed limit 80 km/hMaintenance works: sign and gantry worksMap · Google Maps
A4 · between Berbersdorf junction (74) and Wilsdruff junction (77a) · near Nossen · Saxony (placed by ViaFrei)towards Görlitzplanned 3 Nov, 07:00–3 Nov, 17:00 · further time windows: 12 of 3 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closed · Speed limit 80 km/hMaintenance works: road surface repairMap · Google Maps
A4 · between Weimar junction (49) and Nohra junction (48) · near Weimar · Thuringia (placed by ViaFrei)towards Aachenplanned 3 Nov, 08:00–3 Nov, 17:00 · further time windows: 21 of 3 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closedMaintenance works: surveying and ground investigationMap · Google Maps
A4 · between Uhyst junction (88a) and Salzenforst junction (88b) · near Bischofswerda · Saxony (placed by ViaFrei)both directionsplanned 3 Nov, 08:00–3 Nov, 16:00 · further time windows: 41 of 2 lanes closed · Hard shoulder closedMaintenance works: surveying and ground investigationMap · Google Maps
A13 · between Thiendorf junction (20) and Radeburg junction (21) · Saxony (placed by ViaFrei)towards Radebeulplanned 3 Nov, 07:30–3 Nov, 16:00 · further time windows: 31 of 2 lanes closed · Speed limit 80 km/hMaintenance works: drainage worksMap · Google Maps
as of 17:10
The publishers' own texts are on the German page.
Short-duration roadworks are planned at short notice and often changed; they replace neither a permit for oversize and heavy transport nor the route check before setting off (our translation of the publisher's note).
The publisher's wording is on the German page.
Nearby
A17Coschütz - Dresden-Prohlis · 3.5 kmtowards Pragfrom Mon 2 Nov, 15:46, end not reported · in force now+6 minJamMap · Google Mapsbetween 3.2 km after Coschütz and 0.3 km before AS Dresden-Prohlis
A17Coschütz - Heidenau in Sachsen · 3.6 kmtowards Pragfrom Mon 2 Nov, 15:51, end not reported · in force now+5 minWarningMap · Google Mapsbetween 3.4 km after Coschütz and 3.5 km before AS Heidenau in Sachsen
A17Pirna – Am Nöthnitzgrund · 4.3 kmdirection unknownfrom Mon 2 Nov, 15:45, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRestrictionMap · Google Maps
Ask your AI assistant:Any jams or closures on the motorway near Dresden right now?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat when a closure appears on the motorways near Dresden.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
🚛 Lorry parking and rest areas
Dresden Hbf, Dresden · 5.0 kmreference data · (sources: NRW.Mobidrom GmbH (SEVAS) 05:45, ivm Region Frankfurt RheinMain 07:34)↻
within 5.0 km
Lorry parking · Am Nöthnitzgrund Ost · 32 spaces · 10 lorry spaces · 4.2 km south · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · drinking water · picnic area
Lorry parking · Am Nöthnitzgrund West · 37 spaces · 10 lorry spaces · 4.3 km south · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · drinking water · picnic area
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Truck-parking occupancy (Toll Collect, SID)
By clicking you accept the terms of use (section 2, truck parking).
🔌 Charging
Dresden Hbf, Dresden · 5.0 kmlive · (sources: EnBW AG 13:35, Eco-Movement 13:35, Tesla Germany GmbH 13:13, Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH 13:13, e-clearing.net (smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH) 13:35, 800 Volt Technologies GmbH (PUMP) 10:33, Ampeco Ltd 10:33, Audi AG (Audi charging hub) 10:34, ENIO GmbH 10:34, EW Pricing GmbH (EV Price) 10:34, EWE 10:37, GLS Mobility GmbH 10:37, GP JOULE Connect GmbH 10:37, Grid & Co 10:37, Hamburger Energienetze GmbH (eRound) 10:37, INERGIA GmbH 10:40, K.u.L 10:40, LichtBlick eMobility GmbH 10:42, Monta ApS 10:42, Qwello Deutschland GmbH 10:42, Road B.V 10:42, SMATRICS GmbH & Co KG 10:42, Wirelane GmbH 10:43, chargecloud GmbH 10:43, vaylens GmbH 10:43, Taubert Consulting GmbH (TC-Backend) 14:25, ELU Mobility 14:25, Chargepool Enerando Technologies GmbH 14:25, eliso GmbH 14:25, chargecloud (CC0 1.0) 05:59, Taubert Consulting (CC0 1.0) 05:59, Bundesnetzagentur.de 01:12, ENERANDO Technologies GmbH 17:04, Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg 17:13 · not answering: 4)stale · Audi AG (Audi charging hub) · stale · Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH · stale · Smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH (ladebusiness) · +1↻
within 5.0 km
Charging sites within 5.0 km: 199 · 41 × HPC
SachsenEnergieCenter DresdenFriedrich-List-Platz 2, Dresden150 m south · Map · Google Maps
up to 200 kWHPC2 charge pointsCCS2
status from 06:05 — possibly out of date
ChargePointTiefgarage Wiener Platz - TGDD003Wiener Platz 3, Dresden200 m north-west · Map · Google Maps
up to 150 kWHPC9 charge pointsCCS2Type 2
no status data
Wiener Platz 5Dresden300 m north-west · Map · Google Maps
up to 22 kWAC4 charge pointsType 2
no status data
per charging point register
Simmel Dresden Wiener Platz 5 außenWiener Platz 5, Dresden350 m north-west · Map · Google Maps
up to 22 kWAC4 charge pointsType 2
2 of 4 free(as of 17:15)
Only a few operators publish live occupancy; “no status data” means unknown, not free.
Ask your AI assistant:Where is the nearest charging station in Dresden?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat as soon as a charge point turns free at the nearest charging station in Dresden.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →