Beta ViaFrei is in beta: answers and coverage can change, and the AI can make mistakes. Please check important details with the source named. What this means
Brötzingen Mitte
Brötzingen Mitte, Baden-Württemberg: the next departures live with their platform, which lifts and escalators work now, platforms with step-free access, facilities and surroundings – from open data, with source and date.
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Charging
within 500 m
Charging sites within 500 m: 9 · 1 × HPC
SWP Stadtwerke Pforzheim GmbH & Co. KGSPF_Am Langen HofAm Langen Hof 0, Pforzheim150 m east · Map · Google Maps
up to 22 kWAC2 charge pointsType 2
1 of 2 free(as of 14:38)
ib company GmbHParkplatz Stiegele Büro + ObjektBüchenbronner Straße 30, Pforzheim250 m south-east · Map · Google Maps
up to 11 kWAC4 charge pointsType 2
4 of 4 free(as of 14:38)
SWP Stadtwerke Pforzheim GmbH & Co. KGSPF_Theodor_Mohr_StraßeTheodor-Mohr-Straße 0, Pforzheim100 m north-west · Map · Google Maps
up to 22 kWAC2 charge pointsType 2
out of order(as of 14:38)
live ·
sources: 34
EnBW AG 13:35, Eco-Movement 13:35, Tesla Germany GmbH 13:13, Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH 13:13, e-clearing.net (smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH) 13:35, 800 Volt Technologies GmbH (PUMP) 10:33, Ampeco Ltd 10:33, Audi AG (Audi charging hub) 10:34, ENIO GmbH 10:34, EW Pricing GmbH (EV Price) 10:34, EWE 10:37, GLS Mobility GmbH 10:37, GP JOULE Connect GmbH 10:37, Grid & Co 10:37, Hamburger Energienetze GmbH (eRound) 10:37, INERGIA GmbH 10:40, K.u.L 10:40, LichtBlick eMobility GmbH 10:42, Monta ApS 10:42, Qwello Deutschland GmbH 10:42, Road B.V 10:42, SMATRICS GmbH & Co KG 10:42, Wirelane GmbH 10:43, chargecloud GmbH 10:43, vaylens GmbH 10:43, Taubert Consulting GmbH (TC-Backend) 14:21, ELU Mobility 14:25, Chargepool Enerando Technologies GmbH 14:21, eliso GmbH 14:25, chargecloud (CC0 1.0) 05:59, Taubert Consulting (CC0 1.0) 05:59, Bundesnetzagentur.de 01:12, ENERANDO Technologies GmbH 14:19, Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg 14:35 · not answering: 4
Around the station
Within 300 m:
Pharmacy
Apotheke am Markt250 m · Westliche Karl-Friedrich-Straße 350 · Map · Google Maps
Food
Mimosa250 m · Westliche Karl-Friedrich-Straße 350 · Map · Google Maps
Katz250 m · Westliche Karl-Friedrich-Straße 346 · Map · Google Maps
BÄCKEREI & KONDITOREI RAISCH GMBH & CO. KG300 m · Carl-Hölzle-Straße 7 · Map · Google Maps
Police
Polizeiposten Pforzheim-Brötzingen200 m · Map · Google Maps
The streets come from our street database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
Red for a full closure of the carriageway, a wrong-way driver, objects, people or animals on the road, an accident with a closure, a weather warning of level 3–4 or a jam with a delay of 30 minutes or more.
Yellow for a shorter jam, roadworks narrowing the road, another traffic warning, a weather warning of level 1–2, slippery roads in the road-weather forecast, a closed entry or exit — or when a source is missing or out of date.
Green only when none of this is reported nearby and both the traffic messages and the German Weather Service's warnings for this place can be read. Green is no guarantee of a clear road.
Read: every traffic message for this place within 5.0 km (Autobahn GmbH, police, Land and city) and the German Weather Service (warnings, road weather).
No colour from: parking, charging, fuel, buses and trains.
S6 to Bad Wildbad, Kurpark · in 42 min(15:21) · timetable
S6 to Pforzheim Hauptbahnhof · in 56 min(15:35) · timetable
We cannot match this station to the live train data yet; the times are timetable times.BFRK survey, unchecked: 3 ramps, 1 platform with a tactile guidance strip
S6 to Bad Wildbad, Kurpark · in 43 min(15:22) · timetable
S6 to Pforzheim Hauptbahnhof · in 55 min(15:34) · timetable
We cannot match this station to the live train data yet; the times are timetable times.BFRK survey, unchecked: 2 ramps, 1 platform with a tactile guidance strip
Live data from 14:28
⚠Disruption · at Pforzheim Burgstraße
The transport companies' own wording of the notices is on the German page.
Ask your AI assistant:What leaves next in Pforzheim, and is it on time?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat if the next departures in Pforzheim run late.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
More car parks mapped by OpenStreetMap
Viktoriaparkplatz · 300 m north-east · Map · Google Maps
Parkplatz BÄCKEREI & KONDITOREI RAISCH · 500 m south-west · Map · Google Maps
These entries come from our database derived from OpenStreetMap. We send a complete machine-readable copy (CSV) under the ODbL 1.0 free of charge on request – contact details in the imprint.
🚧 Roads
Brötzingen Mitte, Pforzheim · 5.0 kmlive · (sources: Landesbetrieb Straßenbau NRW (VIZ.NRW) 14:24, Die Autobahn GmbH des Bundes (Mobilithek) 14:20, Landesmeldestelle für den Verkehrswarndienst Baden-Württemberg (Innenministerium Baden-Württemberg) 14:18, Landesmeldestelle Polizei Schleswig-Holstein 14:26, Senatsverwaltung für Mobilität 14:10, Landesmeldestelle Berlin (LMST BE) 14:38, Digitale Plattform Stadtverkehr Berlin / Baustellen 14:11, Stadt Köln 14:11, Landeshauptstadt Hannover – Fachbereich Tiefbau 14:39, Verkehrsmanagementzentrale Bremen 14:10, Stadt Rüsselsheim am Main 12:01, Stadt Kassel 14:11, Stadt Leipzig 14:38 · not answering: 1)↻
0 closures · 0 jams and accidents · 1 roadworks within 5.0 km
A8 2.4 kmdirection unknownTue 9 Jun, 09:00 – Fri, 10 Dec 2027, 20:00 · in force now, ends in 403 daysRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google MapsAutomatic translation: A8 by Steinig (rest area) after Pforzheim-West (AS) Bridge construction - A8 Structure movable · Original (German) →
The publishers' own texts are on the German page.
Translated automatically by ViaFrei; the German original is binding. Opus-MT, Helsinki-NLP (Tiedemann, Thottingal) (CC BY 4.0)
Autobahn GmbH's motorway reports are on the “Motorways” card.
City and Land roadworks, now
Roadworks · full closure · until 28 Nov 2026 · 14 km · Map · Google Maps
Roadworks · until 31 Dec 2026 · 15 km · Map · Google Maps
The names of the sites are on the German page.
For lorries
Long-lorry positive network nearby: A8 2.0 km, L1180 13 km, L1134 16 km, A5 19 km, B10 20 km, L607 22 km
What binds is the Annex to § 2(1) of the LKWÜberlStVAusnV. The publisher states that the data make no claim to be complete or correct, have no legal or official meaning, and are not suitable for navigation or similar purposes.
Ask your AI assistant:Are there closures or jams near Pforzheim?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat when the traffic situation near Pforzheim changes.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
🛣 Motorways
Brötzingen Mitte, Pforzheimstale · not read yet (sources: Autobahn GmbH des Bundes not read yet · not answering: 1)↻
Motorways within 15 km, nearest first
A8 · traffic light there: Green · Pforzheim-West junction · 2.4 kmOn the whole A8: 3 closures · 0 jams · 1 warning · 61 roadworksMost important now: Closure · Map · Google Maps
Short-duration roadworks are planned at short notice and often changed; they replace neither a permit for oversize and heavy transport nor the route check before setting off (our translation of the publisher's note).
The publisher's wording is on the German page.
Nearby
A8Am Waisenrain - Pforzheim-Ost · 4.1 kmtowards Stuttgartfrom Fri 16 Jan, 05:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Mapsbetween 1.8 km after Am Waisenrain and 0.2 km before AS Pforzheim-Ost · 4.48 km long · 6.2 m wide to pass · 16 Jan 2026 – 1 Jul 2027
A8 at Pforzheim-Nord junction · 4.7 kmdirection unknownfrom Fri 16 Jan, 05:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Maps0.06 km long · 4.5 m wide to pass · 16 Jan 2026 – 1 Jul 2027
A8Pforzheim-Nord - Pforzheim-Süd · 5.0 kmtowards Stuttgartfrom Fri 16 Jan, 05:00, end not reported · in force nowRestriction unknownRoadworksMap · Google Mapsbetween 0.4 km after AS Pforzheim-Nord and 0.5 km before AS Pforzheim-Süd · 7.68 km long · 6.2 m wide to pass · 16 Jan 2026 – 1 Jul 2027
Lorry parking · Am Waisenrain · 191 spaces · 64 lorry spaces · 2.5 km north-east · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic area
Lorry parking · Kämpfelbach Süd · 199 spaces · 72 lorry spaces · 2.5 km north-east · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic area
Lorry parking · Kämpfelbach Nord · 48 spaces · 29 lorry spaces · 2.6 km north-east · Map · Google MapsFacilities per the publisher: toilet · picnic area
Live occupancy only where the operator publishes it — ask your assistant.
Ask your AI assistant:Where is a lorry park near Pforzheim?
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →
Truck-parking occupancy (Toll Collect, SID)
By clicking you accept the terms of use (section 2, truck parking).
🔌 Charging
Brötzingen Mitte, Pforzheim · 5.0 kmlive · (sources: EnBW AG 13:35, Eco-Movement 13:35, Tesla Germany GmbH 13:13, Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH 13:13, e-clearing.net (smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH) 13:35, 800 Volt Technologies GmbH (PUMP) 10:33, Ampeco Ltd 10:33, Audi AG (Audi charging hub) 10:34, ENIO GmbH 10:34, EW Pricing GmbH (EV Price) 10:34, EWE 10:37, GLS Mobility GmbH 10:37, GP JOULE Connect GmbH 10:37, Grid & Co 10:37, Hamburger Energienetze GmbH (eRound) 10:37, INERGIA GmbH 10:40, K.u.L 10:40, LichtBlick eMobility GmbH 10:42, Monta ApS 10:42, Qwello Deutschland GmbH 10:42, Road B.V 10:42, SMATRICS GmbH & Co KG 10:42, Wirelane GmbH 10:43, chargecloud GmbH 10:43, vaylens GmbH 10:43, Taubert Consulting GmbH (TC-Backend) 14:21, ELU Mobility 14:25, Chargepool Enerando Technologies GmbH 14:21, eliso GmbH 14:25, chargecloud (CC0 1.0) 05:59, Taubert Consulting (CC0 1.0) 05:59, Bundesnetzagentur.de 01:12, ENERANDO Technologies GmbH 14:19, Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg 14:35 · not answering: 4)stale · Audi AG (Audi charging hub) · stale · Volkswagen Group Charging GmbH · stale · Smartlab Innovationsgesellschaft mbH (ladebusiness) · +1↻
within 5.0 km
Charging sites within 5.0 km: 127 · 15 × HPC
SWP Stadtwerke Pforzheim GmbH & Co. KGSPF_Am Langen HofAm Langen Hof 0, Pforzheim150 m east · Map · Google Maps
up to 22 kWAC2 charge pointsType 2
1 of 2 free(as of 14:38)
ib company GmbHParkplatz Stiegele Büro + ObjektBüchenbronner Straße 30, Pforzheim250 m south-east · Map · Google Maps
up to 11 kWAC4 charge pointsType 2
4 of 4 free(as of 14:38)
SWP Stadtwerke Pforzheim GmbH & Co. KGSPF_Theodor_Mohr_StraßeTheodor-Mohr-Straße 0, Pforzheim100 m north-west · Map · Google Maps
up to 22 kWAC2 charge pointsType 2
out of order(as of 14:38)
Ask your AI assistant:Where is the nearest charging station in Pforzheim?
Ask your AI assistant:Tell me here in this chat as soon as a charge point turns free at the nearest charging station in Pforzheim.
Your AI assistant gives this answer only when ViaFrei is connected.https://mcp.viafrei.de/mcpHow to connect ViaFrei →